SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 11:34 AM
Last Updated:4/22/08 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
This looks so crisp and pretty. You did a very nice job.
4/22/08 11:58 AM
kim*brown said...
I made this and loved it. Yours looks great!
4/22/08 12:02 PM
Dei said...
Wonderful tailoring. Looks great!
4/22/08 1:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I stashed this pattern awhile back and forgot it. Your wonderful shirt just jogged my memory. It looks like a really great shirt.
4/22/08 2:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
beautiful shirt!
4/22/08 4:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous shirt. What a gem to have in your closet.
4/22/08 4:21 PM
Lori V said...
Great shirt.
4/22/08 5:13 PM
lynda828 said...
I've added this one to my wish list looks great
4/22/08 6:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt!
4/22/08 8:19 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous understated simplicity - I love the shirt.
4/22/08 11:39 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful shirt, JMarie, and your workmanship is so professional. I'll bet it looks fabulous on you, and that you'll reach for it every time you open your closet. Lovely, Lily
4/23/08 0:06 AM
LindsayT said...
Well done.
4/24/08 10:47 AM
Josephine said...
Beautiful job!
4/24/08 11:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your version has that cutting edge and pizzazz not shown in NL's versions. Please post a picture of you wearing this. I am certain you look cool and hip! This seems like a super pattern (to add my ever-growing list)! Thanks for your review!
4/25/08 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
I've always LOVED this pattern. Tihs is the first time I've seen it made up, and I like it even BETTER, having seen yours. Really classy!
6/9/08 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now