SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 5:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cecelia said... (4/23/08 8:16 AM) Reply
From what I can see, it looks very nice on you. I just had this happen with the fabric continuing to "grow," very frustrating.
Kim Winson said... (4/23/08 0:26 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like how it's not too low cut at the V neck. I will have to add this to my must-buy list!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/22/08 11:49 PM) Reply
Your thumbnail photo does not enlarge for me, but I can see it fairly well from the small photo, and it looks lovely on you. I know the disappointment of choosing a less than perfect knit, particularly if the knit is one you've fallen in love with. Lovely, Lily
AnnS said... (4/22/08 8:37 PM) Reply
The top looks great on you! I made three for nursing I liked this pattern so much.
Peggy L said... (4/22/08 7:24 PM) Reply
It looks really nice. I may have to add this pattern to my "collection.
Ingiepops said... (4/22/08 7:01 PM) Reply
Great save, the top looks lovely on you! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely for me. I'm always careful which knit I choose for these types of tops after the first time I made a knit top I used cheap nasty stretchy fabric and it was a complete wadder!!!
nancy2001 said... (4/22/08 6:52 PM) Reply
Cute top. I may have to add this pattern to my growing Jalie collection. Thank you for your very helpful review.
sewsue said... (4/22/08 6:06 PM) Reply
Lovely top! I love the fabric even though it was difficult to handle, it is very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: STARG

Review
McCall's 6554

photo
by: MaryMacTre...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details