SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 5:52 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
From what I can see, it looks very nice on you. I just had this happen with the fabric continuing to "grow," very frustrating.
4/23/08 8:16 AM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful top! I like how it's not too low cut at the V neck. I will have to add this to my must-buy list!
4/23/08 0:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your thumbnail photo does not enlarge for me, but I can see it fairly well from the small photo, and it looks lovely on you. I know the disappointment of choosing a less than perfect knit, particularly if the knit is one you've fallen in love with. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 11:49 PM
AnnS said...
The top looks great on you! I made three for nursing I liked this pattern so much.
4/22/08 8:37 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice. I may have to add this pattern to my "collection.
4/22/08 7:24 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great save, the top looks lovely on you! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely for me. I'm always careful which knit I choose for these types of tops after the first time I made a knit top I used cheap nasty stretchy fabric and it was a complete wadder!!!
4/22/08 7:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute top. I may have to add this pattern to my growing Jalie collection. Thank you for your very helpful review.
4/22/08 6:52 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely top! I love the fabric even though it was difficult to handle, it is very pretty.
4/22/08 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info