Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1141 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 5:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Lovely top! I love the fabric even though it was difficult to handle, it is very pretty.
4/22/08 6:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute top. I may have to add this pattern to my growing Jalie collection. Thank you for your very helpful review.
4/22/08 6:52 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great save, the top looks lovely on you! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely for me. I'm always careful which knit I choose for these types of tops after the first time I made a knit top I used cheap nasty stretchy fabric and it was a complete wadder!!!
4/22/08 7:01 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice. I may have to add this pattern to my "collection.
4/22/08 7:24 PM
AnnS said...
The top looks great on you! I made three for nursing I liked this pattern so much.
4/22/08 8:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your thumbnail photo does not enlarge for me, but I can see it fairly well from the small photo, and it looks lovely on you. I know the disappointment of choosing a less than perfect knit, particularly if the knit is one you've fallen in love with. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 11:49 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful top! I like how it's not too low cut at the V neck. I will have to add this to my must-buy list!
4/23/08 0:26 AM
cecelia said...
From what I can see, it looks very nice on you. I just had this happen with the fabric continuing to "grow," very frustrating.
4/23/08 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us