SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 5:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsue said...
Lovely top! I love the fabric even though it was difficult to handle, it is very pretty.
4/22/08 6:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute top. I may have to add this pattern to my growing Jalie collection. Thank you for your very helpful review.
4/22/08 6:52 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great save, the top looks lovely on you! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely for me. I'm always careful which knit I choose for these types of tops after the first time I made a knit top I used cheap nasty stretchy fabric and it was a complete wadder!!!
4/22/08 7:01 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks really nice. I may have to add this pattern to my "collection.
4/22/08 7:24 PM
AnnS said...
The top looks great on you! I made three for nursing I liked this pattern so much.
4/22/08 8:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your thumbnail photo does not enlarge for me, but I can see it fairly well from the small photo, and it looks lovely on you. I know the disappointment of choosing a less than perfect knit, particularly if the knit is one you've fallen in love with. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 11:49 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful top! I like how it's not too low cut at the V neck. I will have to add this to my must-buy list!
4/23/08 0:26 AM
cecelia said...
From what I can see, it looks very nice on you. I just had this happen with the fabric continuing to "grow," very frustrating.
4/23/08 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
Butterick 6775

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now