SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-111A (Tunic top)

Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 9:44 PM
Last Updated:4/22/08 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (4/23/08 10:04 PM) Reply
This is a great review and a great blouse. This black and white edition is gorgesous !
utz said... (4/23/08 6:50 PM) Reply
Thanks folks for your nice comments!
Nancy K said... (4/23/08 2:40 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
cecelia said... (4/23/08 8:27 AM) Reply
Very cute--these apparently are very "in" right now. Thanks for the tip on using paper.
nellc said... (4/23/08 8:19 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty blouse, you did a great job on the baby hems.
Squeezylemon said... (4/23/08 4:32 AM) Reply
Beautifully made blouse, and a model daughter as well!
Gelbean said... (4/23/08 1:36 AM) Reply
Very nice top. It's quite unique. You did a fantastic job and I really appreciate all of your helpful tips.
pelli78500 said... (4/23/08 0:45 AM) Reply
How lovely it is! I really appreciated all your tips for the construction! Plastic project folder, so clever and simple! Thanks!
Speech girl said... (4/22/08 11:38 PM) Reply
Fun top--thanks for the review.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/22/08 11:21 PM) Reply
Your dramatic photos and DD's modeling are wonderful; thank you for that. The blouse is heavenly and your high quality sewing techniques have made it even more so. Superb review and very lovely blouse. Yes, sew more chiffon. -Lily
unfinishedprojects said... (4/22/08 11:10 PM) Reply
A hand turned baby hem on chiffon?!?!?!? Bravo for you! I haven't got nearly enough patience for that- I broke down and bought the narrow hem presser feet long ago...
tweedcurtain said... (4/22/08 10:43 PM) Reply
So pretty! Thanks for a great review and all the photos.
nadinec said... (4/22/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! I've been eyeing this pattern - I guess I'll have to get busy now since I've seen how terrific yours turned out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
McCall's Vintage 6479

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details