SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-111A (Tunic top)

Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 9:44 PM
Last Updated:4/22/08 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nadinec said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been eyeing this pattern - I guess I'll have to get busy now since I've seen how terrific yours turned out.
4/22/08 9:58 PM
tweedcurtain said...
So pretty! Thanks for a great review and all the photos.
4/22/08 10:43 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
A hand turned baby hem on chiffon?!?!?!? Bravo for you! I haven't got nearly enough patience for that- I broke down and bought the narrow hem presser feet long ago...
4/22/08 11:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dramatic photos and DD's modeling are wonderful; thank you for that. The blouse is heavenly and your high quality sewing techniques have made it even more so. Superb review and very lovely blouse. Yes, sew more chiffon. -Lily
4/22/08 11:21 PM
Speech girl said...
Fun top--thanks for the review.
4/22/08 11:38 PM
pelli78500 said...
How lovely it is! I really appreciated all your tips for the construction! Plastic project folder, so clever and simple! Thanks!
4/23/08 0:45 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice top. It's quite unique. You did a fantastic job and I really appreciate all of your helpful tips.
4/23/08 1:36 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautifully made blouse, and a model daughter as well!
4/23/08 4:32 AM
nellc said...
This is such a pretty blouse, you did a great job on the baby hems.
4/23/08 8:19 AM
cecelia said...
Very cute--these apparently are very "in" right now. Thanks for the tip on using paper.
4/23/08 8:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Very cute top!
4/23/08 2:40 PM
utz said...
Thanks folks for your nice comments!
4/23/08 6:50 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great review and a great blouse. This black and white edition is gorgesous !
4/23/08 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now