SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight

About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
narcissaqtpie said... (4/28/08 4:18 PM) Reply
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
Enid E said... (4/24/08 10:06 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/24/08 8:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
Athene said... (4/23/08 11:15 PM) Reply
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
meli88a said... (4/23/08 10:28 PM) Reply
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
sewuptight said... (4/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Thank you!
goldesdottar said... (4/23/08 7:59 PM) Reply
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
WendyGR said... (4/23/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 345658-1001

by: MinaLMcGra...

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details