SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said...
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
4/23/08 6:25 PM
WendyGR said...
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
4/23/08 6:42 PM
goldesdottar said...
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
4/23/08 7:59 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you!
4/23/08 9:47 PM
meli88a said...
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
4/23/08 10:28 PM
Athene said...
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
4/23/08 11:15 PM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
4/24/08 8:04 AM
Enid E said...
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:06 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
4/28/08 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now