Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5423 (Misses Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 675 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewingmi said...
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
4/23/08 6:25 PM
WendyGR said...
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
4/23/08 6:42 PM
goldesdottar said...
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
4/23/08 7:59 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you!
4/23/08 9:47 PM
meli88a said...
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
4/23/08 10:28 PM
Athene said...
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
4/23/08 11:15 PM
cindyann said...
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
4/24/08 8:04 AM
Enid E said...
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:06 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
4/28/08 4:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us