Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said... (4/28/08 4:18 PM) Reply
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
Enid E said... (4/24/08 10:06 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/24/08 8:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
Athene said... (4/23/08 11:15 PM) Reply
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
meli88a said... (4/23/08 10:28 PM) Reply
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
sewuptight said... (4/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Thank you!
goldesdottar said... (4/23/08 7:59 PM) Reply
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
WendyGR said... (4/23/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5879

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details