SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 5:53 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said... (4/28/08 4:18 PM) Reply
Great idea to leave the elastic off. I love the color and the free-flowing-ness.
Enid E said... (4/24/08 10:06 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the changes you made. The color is lush, and the length is certainly a comfortable way to go. I wear dresses all summer, at the same length because they are cooler than pants.. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (4/24/08 8:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh, I love long dresses too! Probably not the best choice for a shortie like me though. Love this dress. Really looks so comfy and pretty. I think I need this pattern.
Athene said... (4/23/08 11:15 PM) Reply
A great summer dress - looks lovely and comfortable.
meli88a said... (4/23/08 10:28 PM) Reply
You are so right in your conclusion - this looks so comfortable and elegant!
sewuptight said... (4/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Thank you!
goldesdottar said... (4/23/08 7:59 PM) Reply
This has much better styling than the envelope picture - big, bunched-up elastic casing vs. flowing drape? No contest. The material you used makes this perfect - thin, flowing, and lycra. Astonishing how you've created a sophisticated and sleek look from a slightly-frumpy empire pattern - congratulations.
WendyGR said... (4/23/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern today! LOL. I like the idea of leaving off the casing. Thanks for the review!
Sewingmi said... (4/23/08 6:25 PM) Reply
That's a lovely dress, in a lovely color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6163

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Burda 4333

photo
by: HolleyM

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details