SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4647 (Child's Special Occasion Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DMLmom said... (12/31/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Awesome review! I appreciate the info about the crinoline, and the "un-costumey" comment. That is important. I want a formal dress look, not a Breakfast with the Disney Princesses look! They look great. You're funny, too!
Jolylady said... (2/13/09 4:23 PM) Reply
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip.
Jolylady said... (2/13/09 4:23 PM) Reply
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip. jolylady@bellsouth.net
tweets said... (10/16/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Just what I needed at this (mother of the bride) do all time!
frogs2 said... (4/28/08 2:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the supportive comments! Unfortunately, making this photo larger, or clearer, os WAY beyond my computing prowess. I'm just grateful to my sister for providing it.
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Well, it just doesn't get any cuter than this, does it? Honestly, it makes me want to buy this pattern, and I don't even have any little girls to sew for. Maybe someday I'll be a great aunt though, who knows? :o)
LindsayT said... (4/25/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Can you make the photo any larger? It's just a little larger than postage size and I want to better see these lovely dresses.
wvsher said... (4/25/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Is the picture of the two girls with white dresses not of your niece & granddaughter in the dresses you made?
SewLil said... (4/24/08 10:45 PM) Reply
Very nicely done and innovative for kids that you can't measure yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6078

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details