SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4647 (Child's Special Occasion Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 6:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DMLmom said... (12/31/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Awesome review! I appreciate the info about the crinoline, and the "un-costumey" comment. That is important. I want a formal dress look, not a Breakfast with the Disney Princesses look! They look great. You're funny, too!
Jolylady said... (2/13/09 4:23 PM) Reply
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip.
Jolylady said... (2/13/09 4:23 PM) Reply
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip. [email protected]
tweets said... (10/16/08 5:34 PM) Reply
Just what I needed at this (mother of the bride) do all time!
frogs2 said... (4/28/08 2:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the supportive comments! Unfortunately, making this photo larger, or clearer, os WAY beyond my computing prowess. I'm just grateful to my sister for providing it.
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Well, it just doesn't get any cuter than this, does it? Honestly, it makes me want to buy this pattern, and I don't even have any little girls to sew for. Maybe someday I'll be a great aunt though, who knows? :o)
LindsayT said... (4/25/08 4:46 PM) Reply
Can you make the photo any larger? It's just a little larger than postage size and I want to better see these lovely dresses.
wvsher said... (4/25/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Is the picture of the two girls with white dresses not of your niece & granddaughter in the dresses you made?
SewLil said... (4/24/08 10:45 PM) Reply
Very nicely done and innovative for kids that you can't measure yourself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns v8392

photo
by: BrendaR

Review
Simplicity 1878

photo
by: anjou

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details