SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6579 (Child Dresses and Hat)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:maiaj
photo

 
 
About maiaj
OH
Member since: 5/16/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful and luxurious silk shantung formal you've made for your daughter's Communion. Your work is superb, here, and I love the addition of the cascading yo-yo's; just the touch to catch a young lady's imagination and sense of glamour. Extremely lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:00 PM
ctirish said...
Beautiful work, especially with the changes you made. I enjoyed reading Summersets way to add the tulle.
5/4/08 5:44 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Congratulations on doing a beautiful job and your daughter's Communion!
5/3/08 10:18 AM
Marji said...
You did a fabulous job and your attention to detail really shows. What a special and beautiful dress.
5/2/08 10:43 PM
Maggie Cat said...
This is a gorgeous dress. Very nicely done. Isn't it fun to sew for little girls!!!
5/2/08 8:31 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress. I love the embellishments and changes that you made. The dress fit your daughter perfectly. What a lovely heirloom you've created!
5/2/08 2:22 PM
solosmocker said...
Lovely gown for a young lady!
5/1/08 10:33 PM
vespabelle said...
I love the addition of the yo-yos! And hooray for petticoats, too!
4/29/08 9:09 PM
wvsher said...
Lovely little formal gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:31 PM
Stormyshay said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/29/08 10:29 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely job. Great use of the pattern. Your additions are great: the embellished yo yos cascading down the skirt, the big bow in the back. I suspect, based on the little grin on her angelic face, you are going to get the Lily in the 2nd picture!
4/29/08 6:35 AM
AmyABQ said...
Just too precious. The dress is just beautiful and the construction is very professional
4/29/08 1:01 AM
Athene said...
Lily looks so adorable in the dress. A very beautiful dress for a very beautiful little girl.
4/29/08 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info