SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6579 (Child Dresses and Hat)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:maiaj
photo

 
 
About maiaj
OH
Member since: 5/16/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 10:31 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lily looks so adorable in the dress. A very beautiful dress for a very beautiful little girl.
4/29/08 0:59 AM
AmyABQ said...
Just too precious. The dress is just beautiful and the construction is very professional
4/29/08 1:01 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely job. Great use of the pattern. Your additions are great: the embellished yo yos cascading down the skirt, the big bow in the back. I suspect, based on the little grin on her angelic face, you are going to get the Lily in the 2nd picture!
4/29/08 6:35 AM
Stormyshay said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/29/08 10:29 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely little formal gown! Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 4:31 PM
vespabelle said...
I love the addition of the yo-yos! And hooray for petticoats, too!
4/29/08 9:09 PM
solosmocker said...
Lovely gown for a young lady!
5/1/08 10:33 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful dress. I love the embellishments and changes that you made. The dress fit your daughter perfectly. What a lovely heirloom you've created!
5/2/08 2:22 PM
Maggie Cat said...
This is a gorgeous dress. Very nicely done. Isn't it fun to sew for little girls!!!
5/2/08 8:31 PM
Marji said...
You did a fabulous job and your attention to detail really shows. What a special and beautiful dress.
5/2/08 10:43 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Congratulations on doing a beautiful job and your daughter's Communion!
5/3/08 10:18 AM
ctirish said...
Beautiful work, especially with the changes you made. I enjoyed reading Summersets way to add the tulle.
5/4/08 5:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a beautiful and luxurious silk shantung formal you've made for your daughter's Communion. Your work is superb, here, and I love the addition of the cascading yo-yo's; just the touch to catch a young lady's imagination and sense of glamour. Extremely lovely, Lily
5/4/08 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now