SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/24/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said... (2/10/10 11:25 AM) Reply
This is a very nice shirt. I will mimic you and remove the upper back center seam when I sew it. Thanks for the review.
Roxxygrl said... (4/27/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks lovely on you, I have had an eye on this pattern for myself as we are a similar sizing it's lovely to see it on you looking so good.
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Good idea omitting that center back seam. :o) You've been on a sewing rampage lately -- all with good results!
ryan's mom said... (4/26/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Perfect top--both in fit and color!!!
Winifred said... (4/26/08 5:44 PM) Reply
This is lovely and you've been so productive with all this sewing!! Life has kept me from my machine for 3 weeks and I'm screaming to get back. I havn't plucked up courage to do a review yet!
Gillian said... (4/26/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Great job, Jodi! I remember when we first met you were hesitant to post reviews. I'm glad you've shared so many of your beautiful pieces with us since then. Yay!
wvsher said... (4/25/08 4:41 PM) Reply
Love the fabric you chose for this one. I have this pattern and am dying to sew it!
AquariJenn said... (4/25/08 3:49 PM) Reply
This pattern has been on my wish list since it came out. You did a great job and it looks wonderful on you!
crazygrad said... (4/25/08 1:24 AM) Reply
Really pretty! What a great print!
mssewcrazy said... (4/24/08 11:46 PM) Reply
You are right -that is a great tee alternative. I love your top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review