SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/24/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
You are right -that is a great tee alternative. I love your top.
4/24/08 11:46 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty! What a great print!
4/25/08 1:24 AM
AquariJenn said...
This pattern has been on my wish list since it came out. You did a great job and it looks wonderful on you!
4/25/08 3:49 PM
wvsher said...
Love the fabric you chose for this one. I have this pattern and am dying to sew it!
4/25/08 4:41 PM
Gillian said...
Great job, Jodi! I remember when we first met you were hesitant to post reviews. I'm glad you've shared so many of your beautiful pieces with us since then. Yay!
4/26/08 10:54 AM
Winifred said...
This is lovely and you've been so productive with all this sewing!! Life has kept me from my machine for 3 weeks and I'm screaming to get back. I havn't plucked up courage to do a review yet!
4/26/08 5:44 PM
ryan's mom said...
Perfect top--both in fit and color!!!
4/26/08 8:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Good idea omitting that center back seam. :o) You've been on a sewing rampage lately -- all with good results!
4/27/08 0:27 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Looks lovely on you, I have had an eye on this pattern for myself as we are a similar sizing it's lovely to see it on you looking so good.
4/27/08 8:30 AM
ImListening said...
This is a very nice shirt. I will mimic you and remove the upper back center seam when I sew it. Thanks for the review.
2/10/10 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8666

photo
by: kkmatti

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review