SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/24/08 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ImListening said... (2/10/10 11:25 AM) Reply
This is a very nice shirt. I will mimic you and remove the upper back center seam when I sew it. Thanks for the review.
Roxxygrl said... (4/27/08 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks lovely on you, I have had an eye on this pattern for myself as we are a similar sizing it's lovely to see it on you looking so good.
Annette1 said... (4/27/08 0:27 AM) Reply
Good idea omitting that center back seam. :o) You've been on a sewing rampage lately -- all with good results!
ryan's mom said... (4/26/08 8:52 PM) Reply
Perfect top--both in fit and color!!!
Winifred said... (4/26/08 5:44 PM) Reply
This is lovely and you've been so productive with all this sewing!! Life has kept me from my machine for 3 weeks and I'm screaming to get back. I havn't plucked up courage to do a review yet!
Gillian said... (4/26/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Great job, Jodi! I remember when we first met you were hesitant to post reviews. I'm glad you've shared so many of your beautiful pieces with us since then. Yay!
wvsher said... (4/25/08 4:41 PM) Reply
Love the fabric you chose for this one. I have this pattern and am dying to sew it!
AquariJenn said... (4/25/08 3:49 PM) Reply
This pattern has been on my wish list since it came out. You did a great job and it looks wonderful on you!
crazygrad said... (4/25/08 1:24 AM) Reply
Really pretty! What a great print!
mssewcrazy said... (4/24/08 11:46 PM) Reply
You are right -that is a great tee alternative. I love your top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6306

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M6700

photo
by: Dellia45

Review