SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3893 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

23 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:lynda828
photo

 
 
About lynda828
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/24/08 11:49 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your kimono top is beautiful. The print is great. Great job.
4/25/08 8:17 AM
Heidi Cooper said...
Great top! I have this pattern and have also been worried about the 'maternity' factor as I *really* don't think I could handle someone asking me when I was 'due' LOL! But yours turned out great and doesn't look maternity at all! Thanks for the review.
4/25/08 11:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think this kimono sleeved top looks fantastic on you! The fit is perfect and it looks great with the shape of your pants. You are wearing a terrific, flattering, age-appropriate outfit in my opinion.
4/25/08 11:46 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/26/08 9:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Nothing against Ms. Ali, but I would never have eyeballed this pattern until I saw it on you. It looks FABULOUS on you. The fabric is PERFECT. Also, your sleeves are at a much more flattering length. Love it!
4/27/08 0:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This top looks wonderful on you, Lynda, and you've chosen a lovely fabric. The kimono sleeves are very flattering on you, Mom's warning aside. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 9454

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now