SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4599 

9 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK CANADA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Your skirt is so pretty. Very flattering on you.
4/25/08 7:47 AM
Gelbean said...
I like your skirt. It is very pretty and feminine. I need to add skirts to my wardrobe but picking the right one has been very hard for me. Maybe this is the pattern I need.
4/25/08 8:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
Jodi - what a perfect summer skirt!
4/25/08 10:57 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This looks like the perfect summer skirt that could be worn with just about anything. I love how it looks with the Jalie top. Your revisions really added the perfect touches. You look great and ready for a summer party.
4/25/08 11:40 AM
wvsher said...
Thanks for reviewing this cute pattern. When I saw this skirt in your review for the top, I wondered if you would be reviewing it as well. Looks great!
4/25/08 4:50 PM
Zip said...
Your skirt is lovely, and you look great in it. In the fall, you recommended that I start sewing for myself with a skirt, and ever since then I have been looking for a pattern that could work for me. Can you explain where the grainline is on the now four pieces? Is it now in the center of each of the four? Thanks!
4/26/08 8:59 AM
Zip said...
double post
4/26/08 9:08 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the nice review. Your skirt looks great on you!
4/26/08 2:12 PM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, I think the alterations/modifications you made to this pattern are perfect. IMO, the flowing skirt just seems perfectly proportioned and is very flattering on you. Way to go!
4/26/08 9:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! Great job!!!!
4/26/08 9:34 PM
Jodi B. said...
Thanks for all the comments in my skirt -- it's so fun to wear. Zip, I changed the grainline to the center of each of the four pieces. It's helped it drape very nicely.
4/27/08 12:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Embroidered white linen; how perfect for Summer. So soft and feminine and your alterations have made it even more so. I can envision that you'll wear this constantly, as it will look great with everything. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick B4686

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now