SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8476 (Misses/Misses Petite Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 12:28 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute top and thans for the tip using the ponytail holders.
4/25/08 1:42 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/25/08 1:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've loved this blouse pattern since it came out and your version is so pretty and feminine. I love how your forsythia in the background pops the yellow bits in your fabric. This is very lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:52 PM
Athene said...
Its such a pretty blouse and you look lovely in it.
4/25/08 2:58 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute and what a great idea to use ponytail holders for the button loops - I may have to steal that idea!
4/25/08 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great blouse. I predict a looming shortage of pony tail holders at the stores.
4/25/08 3:26 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse looks very nice. And the fabric is so great for spring!
4/25/08 6:21 PM
lynda828 said...
Very flattering blouse it's now on my wish list. You look lovely.
4/25/08 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
That's so pretty and summery without being frou-frou. I'm definitely going to try to emulate your top somehow! Thanks for pointing out this top has NO BUTTONHOLES! My current nemesis is buttonholes.
4/25/08 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute blouse, and the entire outfit is nice on you. I love that yellow print--good idea for the ponytail loops!
4/26/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
ABSOLUTELY, you can wear these puffed sleeves! The top is very flattering, and I'm so glad I read this review to get the ponytail holder tip! I will definitely be using that one.
4/26/08 11:58 PM
Phyllis Smillie said...
you look great in this blouse, the sleeves look nice . iam going to make this blouse pattern i got the pattern from vogue only a few weeks ago, off the nett. i was wondering about the puff sleeve but it looks lovely so thanks
6/29/08 10:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful top on you! I'm adding this pattern to my list!
10/18/08 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5567

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now