SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8476 (Misses/Misses Petite Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 12:28 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful top on you! I'm adding this pattern to my list!
10/18/08 2:56 PM
Phyllis Smillie said...
you look great in this blouse, the sleeves look nice . iam going to make this blouse pattern i got the pattern from vogue only a few weeks ago, off the nett. i was wondering about the puff sleeve but it looks lovely so thanks
6/29/08 10:27 PM
Annette1 said...
ABSOLUTELY, you can wear these puffed sleeves! The top is very flattering, and I'm so glad I read this review to get the ponytail holder tip! I will definitely be using that one.
4/26/08 11:58 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute blouse, and the entire outfit is nice on you. I love that yellow print--good idea for the ponytail loops!
4/26/08 12:07 PM
Vivienne said...
That's so pretty and summery without being frou-frou. I'm definitely going to try to emulate your top somehow! Thanks for pointing out this top has NO BUTTONHOLES! My current nemesis is buttonholes.
4/25/08 8:40 PM
lynda828 said...
Very flattering blouse it's now on my wish list. You look lovely.
4/25/08 7:37 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse looks very nice. And the fabric is so great for spring!
4/25/08 6:21 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great blouse. I predict a looming shortage of pony tail holders at the stores.
4/25/08 3:26 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute and what a great idea to use ponytail holders for the button loops - I may have to steal that idea!
4/25/08 3:16 PM
Athene said...
Its such a pretty blouse and you look lovely in it.
4/25/08 2:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've loved this blouse pattern since it came out and your version is so pretty and feminine. I love how your forsythia in the background pops the yellow bits in your fabric. This is very lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:52 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/25/08 1:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top and thans for the tip using the ponytail holders.
4/25/08 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now