Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8476 (Misses/Misses Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 706 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 12:28 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 12:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute top and thans for the tip using the ponytail holders.
4/25/08 1:42 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
4/25/08 1:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I've loved this blouse pattern since it came out and your version is so pretty and feminine. I love how your forsythia in the background pops the yellow bits in your fabric. This is very lovely, Lily
4/25/08 1:52 PM
Athene said...
Its such a pretty blouse and you look lovely in it.
4/25/08 2:58 PM
born2bead said...
Very cute and what a great idea to use ponytail holders for the button loops - I may have to steal that idea!
4/25/08 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great blouse. I predict a looming shortage of pony tail holders at the stores.
4/25/08 3:26 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
bluenines said...
very cute top! and a cool tip on using ponytail holders, thank you for the review, I have this pattern and will have to try it Happy sewing
4/25/08 5:34 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse looks very nice. And the fabric is so great for spring!
4/25/08 6:21 PM
lynda828 said...
Very flattering blouse it's now on my wish list. You look lovely.
4/25/08 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
That's so pretty and summery without being frou-frou. I'm definitely going to try to emulate your top somehow! Thanks for pointing out this top has NO BUTTONHOLES! My current nemesis is buttonholes.
4/25/08 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
Very cute blouse, and the entire outfit is nice on you. I love that yellow print--good idea for the ponytail loops!
4/26/08 12:07 PM
Annette1 said...
ABSOLUTELY, you can wear these puffed sleeves! The top is very flattering, and I'm so glad I read this review to get the ponytail holder tip! I will definitely be using that one.
4/26/08 11:58 PM
Phyllis Smillie said...
you look great in this blouse, the sleeves look nice . iam going to make this blouse pattern i got the pattern from vogue only a few weeks ago, off the nett. i was wondering about the puff sleeve but it looks lovely so thanks
6/29/08 10:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful top on you! I'm adding this pattern to my list!
10/18/08 2:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us