SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4178 (Sewing for Dummies Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice bag. And I have been seeing plaid around. YOu mad e agood choice on fabric to bag; it worked very well. I have yet to try and make a bag, but yours is so cute and you make it sound sound so approachable that I might yet! Your embellishment touches add some extra pizazz.
5/8/08 8:27 PM
mtgirl said...
I made this bag also but yours is MUCH nicer. I am so impressed and inspired.Maybe if I keep practicing I can make one that is half as good! Really love yours-looks professional.
5/3/08 11:22 AM
Athene said...
Your bag is very attractive - much much nicer than the pattern photo.
5/3/08 2:13 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the shape, and it works well in combination with the plaid.
5/2/08 8:44 PM
Peggy L said...
Really neat bag!
5/1/08 2:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
I love your hand bag. The embellishment and plaid fabric are very eyecatching.
5/1/08 0:18 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I agree with you, your bag looks much cuter than the pattern! Great job!
4/28/08 3:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, salruss, and I love the plaid and your sine wave embroidery on top. So boutique quality. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 10:16 AM
Josephine said...
Very nice! Plaid's an unexpected fabric for that style/shape of bag - and it works! :-)
4/27/08 10:37 PM
wvsher said...
Very chic plaid bag! Your embellishments really jazz it up, too. Great job, and thanks for the review.
4/27/08 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now