SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4178 (Sewing for Dummies Bags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 10:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/8/08 8:27 PM) Reply
Nice bag. And I have been seeing plaid around. YOu mad e agood choice on fabric to bag; it worked very well. I have yet to try and make a bag, but yours is so cute and you make it sound sound so approachable that I might yet! Your embellishment touches add some extra pizazz.
mtgirl said... (5/3/08 11:22 AM) Reply
I made this bag also but yours is MUCH nicer. I am so impressed and inspired.Maybe if I keep practicing I can make one that is half as good! Really love yours-looks professional.
Athene said... (5/3/08 2:13 AM) Reply
Your bag is very attractive - much much nicer than the pattern photo.
KathleenS said... (5/2/08 8:44 PM) Reply
I like the shape, and it works well in combination with the plaid.
Peggy L said... (5/1/08 2:15 PM) Reply
Really neat bag!
nancy2001 said... (5/1/08 0:18 AM) Reply
I love your hand bag. The embellishment and plaid fabric are very eyecatching.
ColorMeHome said... (4/28/08 3:13 PM) Reply
I agree with you, your bag looks much cuter than the pattern! Great job!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 10:16 AM) Reply
Charming bag, salruss, and I love the plaid and your sine wave embroidery on top. So boutique quality. Lovely, Lily
Josephine said... (4/27/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Very nice! Plaid's an unexpected fabric for that style/shape of bag - and it works! :-)
wvsher said... (4/27/08 10:13 PM) Reply
Very chic plaid bag! Your embellishments really jazz it up, too. Great job, and thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details