SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-125 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 11:31 PM
Last Updated:4/26/08 0:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amacord said...
pretty pretty!!!
4/25/08 11:34 PM
lynda828 said...
Wow I love the detail on your shirt it looks very high end fashion you've done a beautiful job definitely worth the pain LOL I think I'll have to get a subscription to Burda Mag.
4/26/08 1:26 AM
DivaQ said...
This is a very pretty blouse and you've done a great job on it! The pintucks on the sleeves are beautiful, and your great sewing skill is most evident! The color is very nice! I really like it!
4/26/08 1:35 AM
inkstain said...
Gorgeous colour and good review. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it. Stretch fabric is always a bit more difficult to finish, I think. Thanks
4/26/08 3:36 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! The sleeve caps difficulties probably came from some ease being built-in (not necessary, see fashion-incubator, but we get it all the same). And this fabric is completely unforgiving and can't ease at all. But you did a great job, and the results are well worth it!
4/26/08 3:57 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I love the way it looks on you! This shirt appeared to me as a "weired shirt" in the magazine photo but you totally changed how I think about it, thanks for the review!
4/26/08 7:18 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Sumptuous color! Your pretty blave using a slippery and stretch satin for your second blouse.
4/26/08 7:59 AM
utz said...
Beautiful blouse; color fantastic. Loved your discussion on the blog! Great launch into BWOF!
4/26/08 8:13 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!
4/26/08 8:20 AM
Dei said...
Too much gorgeous-ness to look at! Absolutely love this! It looks as if you you sailed through this blouse with ease, not a hitch.
4/26/08 9:29 AM
MissCelie said...
This shirt has been on my 'to sew' list for so long. It's gorgeous in this color.
4/26/08 10:42 AM
Mahler said...
Very nice color, very good post on your blog !
4/26/08 11:14 AM
KrystalL said...
I love this blouse! You did a wonderful job!
4/26/08 11:28 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous blouse.
4/26/08 11:51 AM
SansSouci572 said...
OH, the copper is just gorgeous! This blouse has a casual elegance to it.
4/26/08 3:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks amazing!!!! Great job!!! I can't believe that this is your first Burda!!!! WOW!!!!!
4/26/08 5:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
Congratulations - I haven't started this one yet because the instructions just weren't making sense to me. Yours is absolutely gorgeous, love the color and all the detail. Beautiful.
4/26/08 6:55 PM
bananaoil said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF garment. The color looks beautiful on you also.
4/26/08 8:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on your blouse. You look outstanding in it.
4/26/08 10:43 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You made the best fabric and color choices for your blouse. Combined with all the pattern details, your blouse looks so rich and luxurious.
4/27/08 0:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is on my list too, love your version. You are very brave using this difficult fabric on your second ever blouse, but the results are fantastic!
4/27/08 0:14 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Thanks everyone for the wonderful compliments!
4/27/08 9:18 PM
wanderlustor said...
Hot, hot, hot!
4/28/08 11:41 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow, killer chic! While stunning, those sleeve pleats must have been maddening to effect on this notoriously uncooperative fabric. You just nailed it! And can't begin to tell you how beautiful you look in this color. Lovely, Lily
4/28/08 12:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Looks AWESOME on you!!
4/28/08 10:14 PM
Huldra said...
Beautiful shirt, and gorgeous colour!
5/5/08 9:21 AM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous!
6/9/08 2:27 PM
kittybaroque said...
WoW, you did an amazing job, looks FABULOUS* I hadn't thought of doing it in this style of fabric and am now TOTALLY inspired, the color is DIVINE*
6/29/08 0:33 AM
Memorii said...
I love your version of the shirt! never would have thought of making it in satin.
7/3/08 0:33 AM
Birgitte said...
Your blouse is beautiful. And thank you for mentioning the excess sleeve ease, just what I found as well. Thanks to you I decided to go with my own sleeve draft.
7/20/08 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review