SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2421 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/03 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/19/03 9:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Tini, I've bought lingerie elastic in Germany. Just make sure it is a nylon type, not polyestor. Then you can dye in with a hot water dye in the washing machine or in a pot on the stove. I only buy white fabric and white elastic, then dye them to match. Try it out! Also here in NL ordering dye from AMerica is cheaper than buying it locally & there is a better selection. www.fabricstodyefor.com Check it out!
9/19/03 3:38 AM
Tini said...
cindyann, if you don't go down a size, like I did with the blue ones, you get a full cover of your booty. Maybe I would use a smaller size for the front then and lower the back a bit....
8/20/03 1:01 AM
cindyann said...
Tini, great review. As I also have a "bacon like bottom", I was wondering if you get full rear coverage with this pattern. I prefer that so I don't look like I have 4 slabs back there, if you know what I mean.........:)
8/19/03 12:25 PM
MariaDenmark said...
They look great, Tini - I like that you modelled them!
8/19/03 11:00 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Hey, I'm not laughing, promise. I wish I looked that good in my undies!!
8/19/03 10:20 AM
Diane E said...
Tini, thanks for your wonderful review. I am laughing, but I am laughing while reading your funny article. I think your panties look very nice.and it is always very helpful to see the garment on a real person.
8/19/03 10:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini - your panties look fabulous!
8/19/03 9:57 AM
Teri said...
Tini, you are a brave girl, way to go!
8/19/03 9:52 AM
Saskia said...
Tini, I'm looking forward to seeing your pictures! Have you tried Nathalies Shop for lingerie elastics? www.schnittmuster.net. Saskia
8/18/03 5:44 AM
Susan Parker said...
Kwik Sew does seem to have wide crotches in their panties and swimwear. I guess they figure it's easier to make it narrower than for folks to make that area wider. Great review. I'm still giggling!
6/13/03 3:42 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Congrats on your lingerie debut! I have made this pattern too - in kiwi green cotton interlock with tiny white polka dots. They look kinda girlie too, but cute. This pattern can be sexier in different fabrics though! Think of nylon lycra with stretch lace. I also found that the crotch is way to wide and that they looked HUGE for my size! Unfortunately (or is that fortunately?!), they do fit!
6/13/03 0:33 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, your review is delightfully funny - I enjoyed it! Try dyeing your elastic. The nylon varieties dye really well, the ones that have polyester in them not so well.
6/12/03 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Butterick B4865

photo
by: SewRuth

Review