Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2908 (misses panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2420 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/03 6:28 PM
Last Updated:8/19/03 9:03 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Tini, your review is delightfully funny - I enjoyed it! Try dyeing your elastic. The nylon varieties dye really well, the ones that have polyester in them not so well.
6/12/03 7:48 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Congrats on your lingerie debut! I have made this pattern too - in kiwi green cotton interlock with tiny white polka dots. They look kinda girlie too, but cute. This pattern can be sexier in different fabrics though! Think of nylon lycra with stretch lace. I also found that the crotch is way to wide and that they looked HUGE for my size! Unfortunately (or is that fortunately?!), they do fit!
6/13/03 0:33 AM
Susan Parker said...
Kwik Sew does seem to have wide crotches in their panties and swimwear. I guess they figure it's easier to make it narrower than for folks to make that area wider. Great review. I'm still giggling!
6/13/03 3:42 PM
Saskia said...
Tini, I'm looking forward to seeing your pictures! Have you tried Nathalies Shop for lingerie elastics? www.schnittmuster.net. Saskia
8/18/03 5:44 AM
Teri said...
Tini, you are a brave girl, way to go!
8/19/03 9:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Tini - your panties look fabulous!
8/19/03 9:57 AM
Diane E said...
Tini, thanks for your wonderful review. I am laughing, but I am laughing while reading your funny article. I think your panties look very nice.and it is always very helpful to see the garment on a real person.
8/19/03 10:13 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Hey, I'm not laughing, promise. I wish I looked that good in my undies!!
8/19/03 10:20 AM
MariaDenmark said...
They look great, Tini - I like that you modelled them!
8/19/03 11:00 AM
cindyann said...
Tini, great review. As I also have a "bacon like bottom", I was wondering if you get full rear coverage with this pattern. I prefer that so I don't look like I have 4 slabs back there, if you know what I mean.........:)
8/19/03 12:25 PM
Tini said...
cindyann, if you don't go down a size, like I did with the blue ones, you get a full cover of your booty. Maybe I would use a smaller size for the front then and lower the back a bit....
8/20/03 1:01 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Tini, I've bought lingerie elastic in Germany. Just make sure it is a nylon type, not polyestor. Then you can dye in with a hot water dye in the washing machine or in a pot on the stove. I only buy white fabric and white elastic, then dye them to match. Try it out! Also here in NL ordering dye from AMerica is cheaper than buying it locally & there is a better selection. www.fabricstodyefor.com Check it out!
9/19/03 3:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us