Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (Misses' pullover knit dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
justinsgirl06 said... (5/22/08 9:38 AM) Reply
Oh yeah, I lapped my bodice pieces over eachother too. It was easier then trying to get them sewn in perfectly lined up! =)
justinsgirl06 said... (5/22/08 9:35 AM) Reply
I don't quit understand how you sewed the casings on flat, finished then underarm seam, and then threaded the elastic...didn't sewing up the underarm seams also sew up your elastic casings? How did you get the elastic all the way though? I made this dress too, and would like to understand how to make the sleeve elastic step easier! Thanks!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/29/08 1:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, Lil, and the color is really gorgeous on you; you should wear it every day! Very lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (4/28/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Very cute! I have only sewn one Simplicty top pattern, and the sleeves on it were tight, too. I wonder if that is a Simplicity "thing."
Pinkhibiscus said... (4/28/08 10:54 PM) Reply
very cute dress and the sleeves are lovely!
chick3y said... (4/28/08 9:48 PM) Reply
This looks really nice on you. I love the color!
lynda828 said... (4/28/08 6:33 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous that colour and style suit you, I love the sleeve what a great idea for something a bit different. Lucky you haven't got much to suck in - don't worry.
Re Becca said... (4/28/08 3:29 PM) Reply
That is so cute and it looks fabulously comfortable. You look great in it, and I am glad that you had fun wearing it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Elle Pant

photo
by: jennorthro...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details