SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (Misses' pullover knit dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is so cute and it looks fabulously comfortable. You look great in it, and I am glad that you had fun wearing it!
4/28/08 3:29 PM
lynda828 said...
You look gorgeous that colour and style suit you, I love the sleeve what a great idea for something a bit different. Lucky you haven't got much to suck in - don't worry.
4/28/08 6:33 PM
chick3y said...
This looks really nice on you. I love the color!
4/28/08 9:48 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
very cute dress and the sleeves are lovely!
4/28/08 10:54 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute! I have only sewn one Simplicty top pattern, and the sleeves on it were tight, too. I wonder if that is a Simplicity "thing."
4/28/08 11:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful dress, Lil, and the color is really gorgeous on you; you should wear it every day! Very lovely, Lily
4/29/08 1:22 AM
justinsgirl06 said...
I don't quit understand how you sewed the casings on flat, finished then underarm seam, and then threaded the elastic...didn't sewing up the underarm seams also sew up your elastic casings? How did you get the elastic all the way though? I made this dress too, and would like to understand how to make the sleeve elastic step easier! Thanks!
5/22/08 9:35 AM
justinsgirl06 said...
Oh yeah, I lapped my bodice pieces over eachother too. It was easier then trying to get them sewn in perfectly lined up! =)
5/22/08 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Ageless Patterns 1036

photo
by: piffle

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now