SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (Misses' pullover knit dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 12:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
justinsgirl06 said...
Oh yeah, I lapped my bodice pieces over eachother too. It was easier then trying to get them sewn in perfectly lined up! =)
5/22/08 9:38 AM
justinsgirl06 said...
I don't quit understand how you sewed the casings on flat, finished then underarm seam, and then threaded the elastic...didn't sewing up the underarm seams also sew up your elastic casings? How did you get the elastic all the way though? I made this dress too, and would like to understand how to make the sleeve elastic step easier! Thanks!
5/22/08 9:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful dress, Lil, and the color is really gorgeous on you; you should wear it every day! Very lovely, Lily
4/29/08 1:22 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute! I have only sewn one Simplicty top pattern, and the sleeves on it were tight, too. I wonder if that is a Simplicity "thing."
4/28/08 11:06 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
very cute dress and the sleeves are lovely!
4/28/08 10:54 PM
chick3y said...
This looks really nice on you. I love the color!
4/28/08 9:48 PM
lynda828 said...
You look gorgeous that colour and style suit you, I love the sleeve what a great idea for something a bit different. Lucky you haven't got much to suck in - don't worry.
4/28/08 6:33 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cute and it looks fabulously comfortable. You look great in it, and I am glad that you had fun wearing it!
4/28/08 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now