SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3622 (Misses' pullover knit dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 9:26 PM
Last Updated:4/28/08 12:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
justinsgirl06 said... (5/22/08 9:38 AM) Reply
Oh yeah, I lapped my bodice pieces over eachother too. It was easier then trying to get them sewn in perfectly lined up! =)
justinsgirl06 said... (5/22/08 9:35 AM) Reply
I don't quit understand how you sewed the casings on flat, finished then underarm seam, and then threaded the elastic...didn't sewing up the underarm seams also sew up your elastic casings? How did you get the elastic all the way though? I made this dress too, and would like to understand how to make the sleeve elastic step easier! Thanks!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/29/08 1:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, Lil, and the color is really gorgeous on you; you should wear it every day! Very lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (4/28/08 11:06 PM) Reply
Very cute! I have only sewn one Simplicty top pattern, and the sleeves on it were tight, too. I wonder if that is a Simplicity "thing."
Pinkhibiscus said... (4/28/08 10:54 PM) Reply
very cute dress and the sleeves are lovely!
chick3y said... (4/28/08 9:48 PM) Reply
This looks really nice on you. I love the color!
lynda828 said... (4/28/08 6:33 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous that colour and style suit you, I love the sleeve what a great idea for something a bit different. Lucky you haven't got much to suck in - don't worry.
Re Becca said... (4/28/08 3:29 PM) Reply
That is so cute and it looks fabulously comfortable. You look great in it, and I am glad that you had fun wearing it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Paige Top/Dress

photo
by: dkauf46552

Review
Lekala Patterns 4298

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details