Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 67722-1003 (Cuffed Maternity Shorts) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 310 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:shinta
photo
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
These shorts are absolutely adorable and so are you. I loved browsing your wardrobe pictures. Well done!
4/30/08 1:57 PM
SewLil said...
These are so cute. I have to admit, at first I thought you were a child LOL! I didn't read 'maternity' at the top of your entry. Then i kept browsing your pics and saw your belly. Congrats. Your wardrobe is exquisite!
4/30/08 2:58 PM
kim*brown said...
LOVE THEM!! YOU LOOK TOO CUTE!
5/1/08 2:39 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute, and perfect with the cute tops you have been making . :)
5/1/08 4:25 PM
Eme said...
Love, love, love these shorts - the pockets are too cute. Can you describe how you did the bows on the back pockets?
5/2/08 10:17 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts.
5/5/08 4:45 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts. I also slipstitched the bow to the pocket at the tie.
5/5/08 4:46 AM
stepsolo said...
Those are perfect maternity shorts. I wish I could make me such cute clothing to wear right now cause all of the maternity clothing looks so frumpy...
5/16/08 10:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Decades of Style 4002
photo
Review by Tea and Cr... on 9/20/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot Veste Pavot
photo
Review by punkmik on 3/5/13
Read Review

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us