SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 67722-1003 (Cuffed Maternity Shorts)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:shinta
photo

 
 
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stepsolo said... (5/16/08 10:36 AM) Reply
Those are perfect maternity shorts. I wish I could make me such cute clothing to wear right now cause all of the maternity clothing looks so frumpy...
shinta said... (5/5/08 4:46 AM) Reply
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts. I also slipstitched the bow to the pocket at the tie.
shinta said... (5/5/08 4:45 AM) Reply
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts.
Eme said... (5/2/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Love, love, love these shorts - the pockets are too cute. Can you describe how you did the bows on the back pockets?
wvsher said... (5/1/08 4:25 PM) Reply
Very cute, and perfect with the cute tops you have been making . :)
kim*brown said... (5/1/08 2:39 PM) Reply
LOVE THEM!! YOU LOOK TOO CUTE!
SewLil said... (4/30/08 2:58 PM) Reply
These are so cute. I have to admit, at first I thought you were a child LOL! I didn't read 'maternity' at the top of your entry. Then i kept browsing your pics and saw your belly. Congrats. Your wardrobe is exquisite!
pterion said... (4/30/08 1:57 PM) Reply
These shorts are absolutely adorable and so are you. I loved browsing your wardrobe pictures. Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details