SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 67722-1003 (Cuffed Maternity Shorts)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:shinta
photo

 
 
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stepsolo said...
Those are perfect maternity shorts. I wish I could make me such cute clothing to wear right now cause all of the maternity clothing looks so frumpy...
5/16/08 10:36 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts. I also slipstitched the bow to the pocket at the tie.
5/5/08 4:46 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts.
5/5/08 4:45 AM
Eme said...
Love, love, love these shorts - the pockets are too cute. Can you describe how you did the bows on the back pockets?
5/2/08 10:17 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute, and perfect with the cute tops you have been making . :)
5/1/08 4:25 PM
kim*brown said...
LOVE THEM!! YOU LOOK TOO CUTE!
5/1/08 2:39 PM
SewLil said...
These are so cute. I have to admit, at first I thought you were a child LOL! I didn't read 'maternity' at the top of your entry. Then i kept browsing your pics and saw your belly. Congrats. Your wardrobe is exquisite!
4/30/08 2:58 PM
pterion said...
These shorts are absolutely adorable and so are you. I loved browsing your wardrobe pictures. Well done!
4/30/08 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info