SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8419 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeeBeeSew said...
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
4/29/08 2:17 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 5:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
4/30/08 9:50 AM
wvsher said...
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
4/30/08 2:00 PM
robina6 said...
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
5/2/08 1:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
4/21/09 6:54 PM
dlwk said...
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
8/26/09 4:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now