Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8419 (Misses Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 526 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeeBeeSew said...
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
4/29/08 2:17 PM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 5:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
4/30/08 9:50 AM
wvsher said...
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
4/30/08 2:00 PM
robina6 said...
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
5/2/08 1:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
4/21/09 6:54 PM
dlwk said...
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
8/26/09 4:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us