SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8419 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dlwk said... (8/26/09 4:42 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
Peggy L said... (4/21/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
robina6 said... (5/2/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
wvsher said... (4/30/08 2:00 PM) Reply
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/30/08 9:50 AM) Reply
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
crystalwoods said... (4/29/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
BeeBeeSew said... (4/29/08 2:17 PM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6650

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details