SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8419 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dlwk said... (8/26/09 4:42 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
Peggy L said... (4/21/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
robina6 said... (5/2/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
wvsher said... (4/30/08 2:00 PM) Reply
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/30/08 9:50 AM) Reply
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
crystalwoods said... (4/29/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
BeeBeeSew said... (4/29/08 2:17 PM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details