SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8419 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
dlwk said... (8/26/09 4:42 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
Peggy L said... (4/21/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
robina6 said... (5/2/08 1:26 AM) Reply
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
wvsher said... (4/30/08 2:00 PM) Reply
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/30/08 9:50 AM) Reply
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
crystalwoods said... (4/29/08 5:18 PM) Reply
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
BeeBeeSew said... (4/29/08 2:17 PM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details