SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8419 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:BeeBeeSew
photo

 
 
About BeeBeeSewstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/13/07
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 2:15 PM
Last Updated:4/29/08 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dlwk said...
I just bought this pattern, I have some beautiful silk to sew, so it was appreciated that I knew to use the longer zip and that the neckline is high.... that is a problem for me and I'll need to lower it. Thank you.
8/26/09 4:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice top - I like the pleats at the neckline.
4/21/09 6:54 PM
robina6 said...
Looks great. Very elegant looking. Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern. Now I want to go out and buy it.
5/2/08 1:26 AM
wvsher said...
Nice job! Thanks for reviewing this interesting top pattern.
4/30/08 2:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Looks like you found a perfect pattern for you. great job
4/30/08 9:50 AM
crystalwoods said...
Nice looking top! I am always on the look out for a quick project that doesn't look too basic. Thanks for the review.
4/29/08 5:18 PM
BeeBeeSew said...
Oh, I forgot to add that I added about 2 inches to the length - at the lengthen line. I'm long waisted and wanted plenty of hem. If you're average or short waisted, this isn't necessary - I do it to all tops.
4/29/08 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern