Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7982 ( Birkin style bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1088 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:48 AM
Last Updated:5/1/08 12:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
WOW! It's time for my purse and I think you may have started something. I have a "small tote" but I've been thinking about that leather drawstring backpack style. YOU GO GIRL! I'll get my leather out and sit it on a chair for about a month and get inspired like you!
4/30/08 2:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous!
4/30/08 3:09 AM
lizpalmer said...
Well worth all the struggle and tears, I think. This is a fabulous bag. Very sassy and desirable. How fab will you look strutting that!
4/30/08 4:23 AM
anetJay said...
WOW !!! from the moment I saw your first photo on the boards...I knew your bag would be FABULOUS and it is truly is !!! GREAT JOB !! :) Janet
4/30/08 4:54 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very inspiring!! It's a great feeling to create something you envisioned!!
4/30/08 5:55 AM
susinok said...
I have a purse which weighs a ton and has lots of gold hardware on it. I think I'm going to cut it apart and make my own bag with the hardware! I LOVE the fuschia croc. It's a beautiful bag.
4/30/08 7:02 AM
Johanna Lu said...
You did it! What an awesome job, very inspiring. I love all those details, you can really tell how much effort you have put into the bag. And it will look great with your swap too :)
4/30/08 7:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
I dub your beautiful bag, "Hot Pinkness!" Gotta get some fuschia pink leather next time I'm in NYC. Your bag rocks with that leather!
4/30/08 7:48 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow this is absolutely awesome! You must be very proud and should be.
4/30/08 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice bag! I have always admired this Birkin knockoff pattern, but never picked it up. Your hard work paid off very well. Thank you for the review.
4/30/08 8:23 AM
annie11 said...
LOVE your bag! That hot pink crocodile leather is fantastic, and the ultrasuede and embossed black leather accents go with it beautifully.
4/30/08 9:24 AM
mastdenman said...
Great bag. You are inspiring me to make another bag. And get another pattern
4/30/08 10:04 AM
TrixieD said...
This is such a beautiful bag with such interesting colour and detail. Your review is a course in making it. thanks so much for sharing your work.
4/30/08 10:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous bag! When you think of what these cost, it really is worth all the time and effort you have put into it, congratulations on a wonderful project!
4/30/08 10:47 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! (What they said!) Very nice.
4/30/08 4:00 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Terrific bag! Love the leather and the bling!
4/30/08 5:19 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks terrific - your persistence paid off. I also appreciate your inspiration speech at the closing - well done all the way around.
4/30/08 5:52 PM
SewSewHappy said...
I am ready to take on the challenge, you have inspired me. Beautiful job!
5/1/08 10:22 AM
meli88a said...
Wow. Thank you for this VERY informative review. I have this pattern, and have been SCARED of it! Now I may take some baby steps closer, and possibly even try my hand at it too...
5/1/08 11:35 AM
SueV said...
Wow! You HAVE been busy! Yikes, all your items are beautiful and this bag ... Wonderful! and great review!
5/1/08 11:58 AM
Winifred said...
I am (sew) inspired by all your sewing with the wonderful colouring and now this bag. Full marks for perseverance and endurance. How do you find time to get so much done, and you go to work too ? You must go like the wind !
5/1/08 5:21 PM
bunz said...
What a feat of perseverance, style and great taste!
5/1/08 7:25 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Very creative.
5/2/08 8:02 AM
Athene said...
Definitely a Wow bag. Hard to add more - everyone has said it already. So thank you for the inside zipper pocket link and for the very thorough review.
5/6/08 7:03 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent bag. It looks very professional. You must be so thrilled with the results of your efforts.
5/8/08 8:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great Blazes!!! How did I ever miss this? Guess i wasn't a bag fanatic yet. Now I'm on a quest to make a Birken bag. This is absolutely wonderful. just so amazing. I hope you are using it all the time!!!
9/9/08 0:01 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Fantastic bag! I'm looking all over for this out of print pattern (Vogue 7982). If you're not going to use it again, would you be interested in selling it to me? I can be reached at julieeilber@aol.com.
9/24/12 8:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us