SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Hip Handbags (Clutch Purse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 11:28 AM
Last Updated:4/30/08 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very happening little clutch. I agree that it looks like something you would buy at a boutique. You must be thrilled with your handbag.
5/8/08 8:24 PM
Athene said...
This is a fantastic little bag - very boutique looking - the lining looks as gorgeous as the blue leather.
5/3/08 2:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's lovely! Nice work.
5/2/08 3:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love that gorgeous turquoise leather!
5/1/08 7:40 PM
wvsher said...
It is indeed very hip and absolutely looks like it came from a nice boutique. The lining fabric you chose is perfect, too.
5/1/08 10:35 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is fabulous! You did such a great job and I love the color!
5/1/08 7:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, I love your blue clutch! It's not like you'd find that blue leather in just any boutique either--very high-end and upscale looking!
5/1/08 6:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. I love your bag. It's simple, but the turquoise patterned leather makes it unforgettable.
5/1/08 0:25 AM
Deepika said...
Love the clutch. I think I need to make another one. Jodi I am so jealous of your leather ;-)
4/30/08 7:22 PM
lcavagnolo said...
That leather is simply fantastic. This looks amazing!
4/30/08 12:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Definitely "boutique"!! I love that leather. You did a great job.
4/30/08 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review