SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Hip Handbags (Clutch Purse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Jodi B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jodi B.star
SK Canada
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 11:28 AM
Last Updated:4/30/08 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very happening little clutch. I agree that it looks like something you would buy at a boutique. You must be thrilled with your handbag.
5/8/08 8:24 PM
Athene said...
This is a fantastic little bag - very boutique looking - the lining looks as gorgeous as the blue leather.
5/3/08 2:26 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's lovely! Nice work.
5/2/08 3:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love that gorgeous turquoise leather!
5/1/08 7:40 PM
wvsher said...
It is indeed very hip and absolutely looks like it came from a nice boutique. The lining fabric you chose is perfect, too.
5/1/08 10:35 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is fabulous! You did such a great job and I love the color!
5/1/08 7:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
Jodi, I love your blue clutch! It's not like you'd find that blue leather in just any boutique either--very high-end and upscale looking!
5/1/08 6:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. I love your bag. It's simple, but the turquoise patterned leather makes it unforgettable.
5/1/08 0:25 AM
Deepika said...
Love the clutch. I think I need to make another one. Jodi I am so jealous of your leather ;-)
4/30/08 7:22 PM
lcavagnolo said...
That leather is simply fantastic. This looks amazing!
4/30/08 12:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Definitely "boutique"!! I love that leather. You did a great job.
4/30/08 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now