SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB034KB (Kimberly Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 2:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 2:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lalaB said... (2/18/09 8:57 AM) Reply
for all the difficulties the sewer had, she did an amazingly good job. Cool choice of fabric. I will try this pattern but be wary of certain aspects, now I've been forewarned
AnneM said... (5/8/08 7:45 PM) Reply
Very nice bag, with a unique but still classic (50s?) shape. Your fabric print placement looks just right.
newlywedws said... (5/2/08 9:14 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love the pictures of the construction process - very professional and delightful to look at...though I can't help but ask - where's mine ;p
Gold said... (5/1/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Wow I want one!!You are going to look fabulous carrying that this summer.
JMarie1962 said... (5/1/08 12:36 PM) Reply
Too cute! You did an excellent job and provided an awesome review. Thanks!
ColorMeHome said... (5/1/08 0:51 AM) Reply
I love it! You did a terrific job.
Heatherbelle said... (4/30/08 5:14 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and very professional-looking. I love that you made it the same as the pattern photo - sometimes the Amy Butler bags just look so fab you have to make them up EXACTLY as pictured!
Peggy L said... (4/30/08 3:45 PM) Reply
Great purse!
Elke said... (4/30/08 3:29 PM) Reply
Gorgeous purse!
Lynnelle said... (4/30/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Fab-u-lous!
MissCelie said... (4/30/08 2:43 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL!!! Wowser.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
New Look 6282

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details