SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB034KB (Kimberly Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 2:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lalaB said...
for all the difficulties the sewer had, she did an amazingly good job. Cool choice of fabric. I will try this pattern but be wary of certain aspects, now I've been forewarned
2/18/09 8:57 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice bag, with a unique but still classic (50s?) shape. Your fabric print placement looks just right.
5/8/08 7:45 PM
newlywedws said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love the pictures of the construction process - very professional and delightful to look at...though I can't help but ask - where's mine ;p
5/2/08 9:14 PM
Gold said...
Wow I want one!!You are going to look fabulous carrying that this summer.
5/1/08 6:48 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Too cute! You did an excellent job and provided an awesome review. Thanks!
5/1/08 12:36 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love it! You did a terrific job.
5/1/08 0:51 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Gorgeous and very professional-looking. I love that you made it the same as the pattern photo - sometimes the Amy Butler bags just look so fab you have to make them up EXACTLY as pictured!
4/30/08 5:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Great purse!
4/30/08 3:45 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous purse!
4/30/08 3:29 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fab-u-lous!
4/30/08 2:50 PM
MissCelie said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! Wowser.
4/30/08 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now