SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB034KB (Kimberly Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 2:30 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! Wowser.
4/30/08 2:43 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fab-u-lous!
4/30/08 2:50 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous purse!
4/30/08 3:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Great purse!
4/30/08 3:45 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Gorgeous and very professional-looking. I love that you made it the same as the pattern photo - sometimes the Amy Butler bags just look so fab you have to make them up EXACTLY as pictured!
4/30/08 5:14 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love it! You did a terrific job.
5/1/08 0:51 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Too cute! You did an excellent job and provided an awesome review. Thanks!
5/1/08 12:36 PM
Gold said...
Wow I want one!!You are going to look fabulous carrying that this summer.
5/1/08 6:48 PM
newlywedws said...
Absolutely gorgeous!! I really love the pictures of the construction process - very professional and delightful to look at...though I can't help but ask - where's mine ;p
5/2/08 9:14 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice bag, with a unique but still classic (50s?) shape. Your fabric print placement looks just right.
5/8/08 7:45 PM
lalaB said...
for all the difficulties the sewer had, she did an amazingly good job. Cool choice of fabric. I will try this pattern but be wary of certain aspects, now I've been forewarned
2/18/09 8:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now