Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6843 (New Look) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 645 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 6:49 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 6:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your skirt is lovely. I have this pattern in my wishlist. I just love a quick and easy project. Your fabric choice is great.
5/2/08 7:18 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I really love your fabric choice. Your skirt looks great!
5/2/08 9:26 PM
Josephine said...
This is so pretty -the whole outfit, too! I've wondered: how do cotton skirts like this wear? Do you need a slip? (I'm going to start a thread on the msgboard, too. I want skirts like this :-)
5/2/08 10:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank You for the lovely compliments @ Josephine: rather than put in a lining, I just wear a full slip with the outfit or I could wear a half slip. But prefer the whole slip since the top is clingy.
5/3/08 7:03 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it - the fabric is really pretty! I've made this skirt before (and actually reviewed on PR) and really liked it. I'm sure it would seem super easy to me now, with another year of experience behind me. I will have to try it again and use my serger this time!
5/3/08 1:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sheila, your entire ensemble is so smart and attractive Love the blue paisley fabric and pairing it with this beautifully fitted top and metal belt really rings the bell. (You have beautiful legs, too.) Very lovely, Lily
5/3/08 10:21 PM
wvsher said...
Beautiful skirt (love the fabric!) and really smart looking ensemble. Thanks for the review!
5/4/08 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us