SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (New Look)

51 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 6:49 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 6:51 PM


New Look: 6843 by Sheila457  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your skirt is lovely. I have this pattern in my wishlist. I just love a quick and easy project. Your fabric choice is great.
5/2/08 7:18 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I really love your fabric choice. Your skirt looks great!
5/2/08 9:26 PM
Josephine said...
This is so pretty -the whole outfit, too! I've wondered: how do cotton skirts like this wear? Do you need a slip? (I'm going to start a thread on the msgboard, too. I want skirts like this :-)
5/2/08 10:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank You for the lovely compliments @ Josephine: rather than put in a lining, I just wear a full slip with the outfit or I could wear a half slip. But prefer the whole slip since the top is clingy.
5/3/08 7:03 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it - the fabric is really pretty! I've made this skirt before (and actually reviewed on PR) and really liked it. I'm sure it would seem super easy to me now, with another year of experience behind me. I will have to try it again and use my serger this time!
5/3/08 1:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sheila, your entire ensemble is so smart and attractive Love the blue paisley fabric and pairing it with this beautifully fitted top and metal belt really rings the bell. (You have beautiful legs, too.) Very lovely, Lily
5/3/08 10:21 PM
wvsher said...
Beautiful skirt (love the fabric!) and really smart looking ensemble. Thanks for the review!
5/4/08 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now