Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6843 (New Look)

57 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 6:49 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 6:51 PM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Sheila457 using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wvsher said... (5/4/08 2:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt (love the fabric!) and really smart looking ensemble. Thanks for the review!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/3/08 10:21 PM) Reply
Sheila, your entire ensemble is so smart and attractive Love the blue paisley fabric and pairing it with this beautifully fitted top and metal belt really rings the bell. (You have beautiful legs, too.) Very lovely, Lily
RobinMCPA said... (5/3/08 1:40 PM) Reply
Love it - the fabric is really pretty! I've made this skirt before (and actually reviewed on PR) and really liked it. I'm sure it would seem super easy to me now, with another year of experience behind me. I will have to try it again and use my serger this time!
Sheila457 said... (5/3/08 7:03 AM) Reply
Thank You for the lovely compliments @ Josephine: rather than put in a lining, I just wear a full slip with the outfit or I could wear a half slip. But prefer the whole slip since the top is clingy.
Josephine said... (5/2/08 10:17 PM) Reply
This is so pretty -the whole outfit, too! I've wondered: how do cotton skirts like this wear? Do you need a slip? (I'm going to start a thread on the msgboard, too. I want skirts like this :-)
JMarie1962 said... (5/2/08 9:26 PM) Reply
I really love your fabric choice. Your skirt looks great!
Gelbean said... (5/2/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Your skirt is lovely. I have this pattern in my wishlist. I just love a quick and easy project. Your fabric choice is great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: dotes

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details