SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7511 (Men's Spring/Fall Jacket)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 10:07 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 10:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (5/30/08 2:34 PM) Reply
Awesome! I find menswear so difficult, so I'm inspired by your success here!
Hilary said... (5/17/08 8:40 PM) Reply
That is *such* a great-looking jacket! It looks very professional, and I can see why you (and your DH!) are pleased with it. Well done!
ITAdmin said... (5/3/08 5:36 PM) Reply
Very good-looking jacket! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
Stitchcakes said... (5/3/08 11:23 AM) Reply
I think all the men I know would like this jacket. Helloooo Christmas gifts!
NanKaye said... (5/3/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a making such a fine jacket. I am always impressed when something doesn't look at all home-made. And learning new sewing skills continues forever - keep it up!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/3/08 0:51 AM) Reply
Excellent review, and you've made a handsome and versatile jacket for your DH. Made of the bottomweight cotton twill, this jacket is going to look smart for a very long time. You're a skilled Beginner to get such a fine result. Good looking, Lily
Athene said... (5/3/08 0:03 AM) Reply
This is an excellent jacket. I wish the pattern was not OOP - this is exactly the type of jacket my DH likes, I have sewn him shirts but never a jacket. Your hubby looks really nice in that jacket and what I especially like about your pattern is that even though you have not been sewing for many years you were able to make a really nice RTW looking mens casual jacket.
HeyJane said... (5/2/08 10:16 PM) Reply
That's a GREAT looking jacket :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Marfy 2781

photo
by: vwgrant

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details