Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7511 (Men's Spring/Fall Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 219 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo
About wvsherstar
WV USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 10:07 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 10:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
That's a GREAT looking jacket :)
5/2/08 10:16 PM
Athene said...
This is an excellent jacket. I wish the pattern was not OOP - this is exactly the type of jacket my DH likes, I have sewn him shirts but never a jacket. Your hubby looks really nice in that jacket and what I especially like about your pattern is that even though you have not been sewing for many years you were able to make a really nice RTW looking mens casual jacket.
5/3/08 0:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, and you've made a handsome and versatile jacket for your DH. Made of the bottomweight cotton twill, this jacket is going to look smart for a very long time. You're a skilled Beginner to get such a fine result. Good looking, Lily
5/3/08 0:51 AM
NanKaye said...
Congratulations on a making such a fine jacket. I am always impressed when something doesn't look at all home-made. And learning new sewing skills continues forever - keep it up!
5/3/08 6:50 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think all the men I know would like this jacket. Helloooo Christmas gifts!
5/3/08 11:23 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very good-looking jacket! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
5/3/08 5:36 PM
Hilary said...
That is *such* a great-looking jacket! It looks very professional, and I can see why you (and your DH!) are pleased with it. Well done!
5/17/08 8:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome! I find menswear so difficult, so I'm inspired by your success here!
5/30/08 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by BluestRose on 11/5/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3917 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1440 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1984 Palazzo Pant
photo
Review by Tailypo on 8/22/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us