SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7511 (Men's Spring/Fall Jacket)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
WV USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 10:07 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 10:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
That's a GREAT looking jacket :)
5/2/08 10:16 PM
Athene said...
This is an excellent jacket. I wish the pattern was not OOP - this is exactly the type of jacket my DH likes, I have sewn him shirts but never a jacket. Your hubby looks really nice in that jacket and what I especially like about your pattern is that even though you have not been sewing for many years you were able to make a really nice RTW looking mens casual jacket.
5/3/08 0:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, and you've made a handsome and versatile jacket for your DH. Made of the bottomweight cotton twill, this jacket is going to look smart for a very long time. You're a skilled Beginner to get such a fine result. Good looking, Lily
5/3/08 0:51 AM
NanKaye said...
Congratulations on a making such a fine jacket. I am always impressed when something doesn't look at all home-made. And learning new sewing skills continues forever - keep it up!
5/3/08 6:50 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think all the men I know would like this jacket. Helloooo Christmas gifts!
5/3/08 11:23 AM
ITAdmin said...
Very good-looking jacket! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
5/3/08 5:36 PM
Hilary said...
That is *such* a great-looking jacket! It looks very professional, and I can see why you (and your DH!) are pleased with it. Well done!
5/17/08 8:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
Awesome! I find menswear so difficult, so I'm inspired by your success here!
5/30/08 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now