SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7511 (Men's Spring/Fall Jacket)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo

 
 
About wvsherstar
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 10:07 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 10:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MagpieJen said... (5/30/08 2:34 PM) Reply
Awesome! I find menswear so difficult, so I'm inspired by your success here!
Hilary said... (5/17/08 8:40 PM) Reply
That is *such* a great-looking jacket! It looks very professional, and I can see why you (and your DH!) are pleased with it. Well done!
ITAdmin said... (5/3/08 5:36 PM) Reply
Very good-looking jacket! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
Stitchcakes said... (5/3/08 11:23 AM) Reply
I think all the men I know would like this jacket. Helloooo Christmas gifts!
NanKaye said... (5/3/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a making such a fine jacket. I am always impressed when something doesn't look at all home-made. And learning new sewing skills continues forever - keep it up!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/3/08 0:51 AM) Reply
Excellent review, and you've made a handsome and versatile jacket for your DH. Made of the bottomweight cotton twill, this jacket is going to look smart for a very long time. You're a skilled Beginner to get such a fine result. Good looking, Lily
Athene said... (5/3/08 0:03 AM) Reply
This is an excellent jacket. I wish the pattern was not OOP - this is exactly the type of jacket my DH likes, I have sewn him shirts but never a jacket. Your hubby looks really nice in that jacket and what I especially like about your pattern is that even though you have not been sewing for many years you were able to make a really nice RTW looking mens casual jacket.
HeyJane said... (5/2/08 10:16 PM) Reply
That's a GREAT looking jacket :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2284

photo
by: Meomyart

Review
Colette Patterns 1024

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details