SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 2:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
When you make the FBA, will you reshape the lower piece or just cut it off if it needs it after sewing together? Yours looks great
5/3/08 5:11 PM
mClones said...
Hmm...I assume the extra 1/2" will be taken up by my bust and will not affect the lower piece. We'll see....
5/3/08 9:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking top - the color is wonderful for you. I keep looking at this pattern! You may have convinced me to add it to my collection.
5/3/08 10:56 PM
Kathi R said...
A very flattering top - sounds like I should give it a try. Thanks for your review.
5/4/08 1:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Love the fabric very flattering
5/4/08 3:43 AM
Ann B. said...
The top, and you, look great. Enjoy wearing it.
5/4/08 7:33 AM
cindyann said...
So nice! I just might 'need' this pattern. Great color.
5/4/08 11:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully simple and chic top, mClones, and in perfect cohesion with your personal style. A sleeveless version will be equally sleek and attractive. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 3:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top. I bought this pattern but haven't had a chance to make it yet. Thanks for your very helpful review.
6/14/08 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 511

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review