SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:Leora
photo

 
 
About Leorastar
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 8:37 PM
Last Updated:5/3/08 8:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (5/15/08 8:41 AM) Reply
ooolala! These are gorgeous! And I love the choice of fabric. The lace at the top is really cute; I think I'll start doing that with mine, too. Although I make mine from a self drafted (unbelievably easy) pattern from Karen Morris' book, I think the KwikSew ones are pretty stylish. Isn't it nice to spend so little for a pair of undies? Another tip..if you search the bargain bin at Joann's after Halloween or Christmas, you can find some nice fabric for $1.00 a yard. My favorite pair is a lavender panne velvet with glitter.
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:08 PM) Reply
Pretty panties, Leora, and a wonderful use of your bits of leftover fabric. I've never tried making panties but am thinking about it, so it's good to know that I should plan on practicing a bit before I 'get the hang' of it. Lovely, Lily
michellep74 said... (5/4/08 12:27 PM) Reply
Very cute! I've been saving my knit scraps for this....hopefully, you'll motivate me to finally get cutting!
fuzzygalore said... (5/4/08 12:14 PM) Reply
I like your idea of using up t-shirt scraps for panties. It's not like I really use scraps for anything better in practice :-). But I think I'd do it right after the t-shirt, so the thread is already the right color and the serger adjusted for that fabric.
carolynw said... (5/4/08 8:13 AM) Reply
These look good - at the price I now have to pay for panties at the store am seriously considering making my own so thanks for the helpful review of this pattern.
Peggy L said... (5/3/08 10:54 PM) Reply
Very cute - and I see they match your new top. Aren't you the clever one? What a great idea to cut them out and wait until you have a stack to sew at one time. I keep saying I am going to make panties with my leftovers but it hasn't happened yet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details