SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3536 (Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 4:43 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said... (5/15/08 4:19 AM) Reply
you did a great job. I understand about sewing an outfit/pattern twice. By the THIRD time, I am generally bored - or feeling guilty about my pattern / favric stash! Nice work
lilyofthevalley said... (5/5/08 2:57 PM) Reply
A perfect wedding frock for your daughter and you've achieved a really nice fit. I like your sleeve adaptation (keeping it young enough for DD), as well as your creative use of fabrics. Lovely, Lily
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/5/08 11:44 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - your fabric choices are fantastic!
Annette1 said... (5/5/08 2:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! I love the use of your fabrics. Very flattering and a great fit.
WoodfordGormley said... (5/4/08 6:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I've had this pattern on my wishlist, but this might just push me to trying it.
Athene said... (5/4/08 5:29 PM) Reply
Very attractive and classy dress.
michellep74 said... (5/4/08 12:25 PM) Reply
Great-looking dress and a great review! I've had this pattern in my stash for a while, and it's great to finally see one made up!
carolynw said... (5/4/08 8:06 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress
2BSewing said... (5/4/08 5:48 AM) Reply
Oooops...duplicate.
2BSewing said... (5/4/08 5:48 AM) Reply
Love your dress and great idea in using two different fabrics. The dress and color looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about raising the neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details