SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3536 (Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 4:43 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Love your dress and great idea in using two different fabrics. The dress and color looks great on you. Thanks for the tip about raising the neckline.
5/4/08 5:48 AM
2BSewing said...
Oooops...duplicate.
5/4/08 5:48 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress
5/4/08 8:06 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking dress and a great review! I've had this pattern in my stash for a while, and it's great to finally see one made up!
5/4/08 12:25 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive and classy dress.
5/4/08 5:29 PM
WoodfordGormley said...
Thanks for this review. I've had this pattern on my wishlist, but this might just push me to trying it.
5/4/08 6:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Fabulous dress! I love the use of your fabrics. Very flattering and a great fit.
5/5/08 2:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely dress - your fabric choices are fantastic!
5/5/08 11:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
A perfect wedding frock for your daughter and you've achieved a really nice fit. I like your sleeve adaptation (keeping it young enough for DD), as well as your creative use of fabrics. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 2:57 PM
Aunt Gail said...
you did a great job. I understand about sewing an outfit/pattern twice. By the THIRD time, I am generally bored - or feeling guilty about my pattern / favric stash! Nice work
5/15/08 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now