SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1829 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/15/08 11:13 AM
Last Updated:5/17/08 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karenino said...
Thanks for your great review. I am just about to make this and I'm wondering how you did your FBA for this pattern.
5/19/09 2:30 PM
MareeAlison said...
Good review and a very nice dress. thank you.
11/25/08 7:33 AM
Aunt Gail said...
I am becoming a big time Nancy K review fan! (Blush) Your reviews are straight forward but also have such a personal touch. We are lucky to have you in our sewing community. I especially enjoy it when you put in few extra pix to demonstrate what you are doing, whoever does your pix is Spot on!
9/19/08 9:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is amazing--fits you perfectly. Thank you for the informative review.
5/21/08 10:07 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! That looks amazing!!!! Great job!!!!!
5/17/08 3:21 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, that dress looks stunning on you! Beautiful choice of fabric!
5/17/08 2:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, your dress looks high end couture and absolutely sensational! Congratulations to your son on his achievements! You certainly were the most chic mom of the graduates!
5/17/08 11:34 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. It compliments you well.
5/17/08 10:38 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for a great review, very helpful on the seam allowance issue. You look marvelous! Very pretty dress
5/17/08 10:19 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress, Nancy. The style is very flattering. I share your frustration with the pattern instructions for knits in the big 4 - and with the excessive ease. Why do they bother to put size charts on the patterns and then have SO much ease that you can go 2 sizes smaller? Your knit sounds yummy - wish I could feel it!
5/17/08 9:44 AM
Marji said...
It Looks great on you. It goes with your SWAP collection too, doesnt' it? Aside from the construction directions, you don't recommend any other mods? As soon as I can stand at my sewing table this one is on my list. Did you use clear elastic in the long neck edge?
5/16/08 6:57 PM
layla said...
Beautiful on you and love the fabric ..
5/16/08 3:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
5/16/08 2:10 PM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful dress! Congrats on 2 grads!
5/16/08 12:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
One classy dress! Very simple, elegant, timeless. And thanks for the heads up on the instructions - although I'm definitely getting used to doing my own thing instead.
5/16/08 11:01 AM
LindsayT said...
Nancy, this dress looks great on you. Very youthful!
5/16/08 9:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Very attractive. Great review.
5/16/08 9:20 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice! I have this on my "to do" list. Thank you for the tips on construction.
5/16/08 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress Nancy - you look tres elegant
5/16/08 8:20 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress on you!! I definitely think you should make more. Congrats on the kids' graduations!
5/16/08 7:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very flattering dress. Fits in well with your SWAP wardrobe too I bet!
5/15/08 11:35 PM
Mahler said...
Nancy, I love that dress on you. It falls so perfectly. You did an excellent sewing work with that pattern. The neck line seams to fall not too low. When I looked at the pattern photos, I thought it would plunge to deep into my little breast. What do you think ? Thank you for this great review.
5/15/08 10:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress. Looks great on you!
5/15/08 6:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job. You look very lovely!
5/15/08 6:08 PM
Kellie R. said...
It is very pretty. I like the drape and your fabric works well with the style. THanks for the info.
5/15/08 4:53 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very elegant. It's great on you, love the fabric too. And congrats on you son's graduation.
5/15/08 4:08 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress on you Nancy, love the fabric and its drape is perfect for this style. Great review tips.
5/15/08 3:54 PM
nellc said...
This dress looks really lovely on you, it is a very flattering style as you say and I have bought this pattern because of the good reviews it has received here.
5/15/08 3:51 PM
Athene said...
A simple yet elegant look. You look lovely. Thank you for all the helpful sewing tips.
5/15/08 3:47 PM
Gold said...
You great!Great job!
5/15/08 1:30 PM
mahalosu said...
You look very classy!
5/15/08 1:30 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so beautiful! That dress really brings out your femininity. Perfect shoes and necklace as well.
5/15/08 1:27 PM
EveS said...
Ooh, this IS pretty! And VERY flattering! You are fabulous at choosing the perfect pattern for your figure (not that it's a difficult figure to flatter). Love this pattern...gonna have to put it on the wishlist.
5/15/08 1:25 PM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty dress on you. The fabric is perfect for the style. Thanks for the review as I've been contemplating making this pattern for an upcoming wedding. I think I will now.
5/15/08 1:07 PM
Mermie said...
This dress looks great on you! I've been eye-balling this one but the sleeves kept me from getting it. Your rendition of this dress convinced me to get it. Great job.
5/15/08 12:51 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely dress. Very becoming on you!
5/15/08 12:42 PM
Christina Sonja said...
You got a great result with this pattern! Your review is very helpful as I'm in the middle of making this myself. I think I'll omit the sleeve facings and just turn under & stitch like you did.
5/15/08 12:34 PM
Twinset said...
Very flattering dress on you! Your fabric looks very classy and I love the drape!
5/15/08 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info