SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (Very Easy Very Vogue Dress)

75 more reviews
Viewed 1824 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/15/08 11:13 AM
Last Updated:5/17/08 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Very flattering dress on you! Your fabric looks very classy and I love the drape!
5/15/08 11:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
You got a great result with this pattern! Your review is very helpful as I'm in the middle of making this myself. I think I'll omit the sleeve facings and just turn under & stitch like you did.
5/15/08 12:34 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely dress. Very becoming on you!
5/15/08 12:42 PM
Mermie said...
This dress looks great on you! I've been eye-balling this one but the sleeves kept me from getting it. Your rendition of this dress convinced me to get it. Great job.
5/15/08 12:51 PM
BeckyC said...
Very pretty dress on you. The fabric is perfect for the style. Thanks for the review as I've been contemplating making this pattern for an upcoming wedding. I think I will now.
5/15/08 1:07 PM
EveS said...
Ooh, this IS pretty! And VERY flattering! You are fabulous at choosing the perfect pattern for your figure (not that it's a difficult figure to flatter). Love this pattern...gonna have to put it on the wishlist.
5/15/08 1:25 PM
Birgitte said...
You look so beautiful! That dress really brings out your femininity. Perfect shoes and necklace as well.
5/15/08 1:27 PM
mahalosu said...
You look very classy!
5/15/08 1:30 PM
Gold said...
You great!Great job!
5/15/08 1:30 PM
Athene said...
A simple yet elegant look. You look lovely. Thank you for all the helpful sewing tips.
5/15/08 3:47 PM
nellc said...
This dress looks really lovely on you, it is a very flattering style as you say and I have bought this pattern because of the good reviews it has received here.
5/15/08 3:51 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful dress on you Nancy, love the fabric and its drape is perfect for this style. Great review tips.
5/15/08 3:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very elegant. It's great on you, love the fabric too. And congrats on you son's graduation.
5/15/08 4:08 PM
Kellie R. said...
It is very pretty. I like the drape and your fabric works well with the style. THanks for the info.
5/15/08 4:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job. You look very lovely!
5/15/08 6:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely dress. Looks great on you!
5/15/08 6:34 PM
Mahler said...
Nancy, I love that dress on you. It falls so perfectly. You did an excellent sewing work with that pattern. The neck line seams to fall not too low. When I looked at the pattern photos, I thought it would plunge to deep into my little breast. What do you think ? Thank you for this great review.
5/15/08 10:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very flattering dress. Fits in well with your SWAP wardrobe too I bet!
5/15/08 11:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great dress on you!! I definitely think you should make more. Congrats on the kids' graduations!
5/16/08 7:12 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress Nancy - you look tres elegant
5/16/08 8:20 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice! I have this on my "to do" list. Thank you for the tips on construction.
5/16/08 8:34 AM
DorothyK said...
Very attractive. Great review.
5/16/08 9:20 AM
LindsayT said...
Nancy, this dress looks great on you. Very youthful!
5/16/08 9:32 AM
Luckylibbet said...
One classy dress! Very simple, elegant, timeless. And thanks for the heads up on the instructions - although I'm definitely getting used to doing my own thing instead.
5/16/08 11:01 AM
Larkin said...
What a beautiful dress! Congrats on 2 grads!
5/16/08 12:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
5/16/08 2:10 PM
layla said...
Beautiful on you and love the fabric ..
5/16/08 3:23 PM
Marji said...
It Looks great on you. It goes with your SWAP collection too, doesnt' it? Aside from the construction directions, you don't recommend any other mods? As soon as I can stand at my sewing table this one is on my list. Did you use clear elastic in the long neck edge?
5/16/08 6:57 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress, Nancy. The style is very flattering. I share your frustration with the pattern instructions for knits in the big 4 - and with the excessive ease. Why do they bother to put size charts on the patterns and then have SO much ease that you can go 2 sizes smaller? Your knit sounds yummy - wish I could feel it!
5/17/08 9:44 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for a great review, very helpful on the seam allowance issue. You look marvelous! Very pretty dress
5/17/08 10:19 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. It compliments you well.
5/17/08 10:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nancy, your dress looks high end couture and absolutely sensational! Congratulations to your son on his achievements! You certainly were the most chic mom of the graduates!
5/17/08 11:34 AM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, that dress looks stunning on you! Beautiful choice of fabric!
5/17/08 2:09 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! That looks amazing!!!! Great job!!!!!
5/17/08 3:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is amazing--fits you perfectly. Thank you for the informative review.
5/21/08 10:07 AM
Aunt Gail said...
I am becoming a big time Nancy K review fan! (Blush) Your reviews are straight forward but also have such a personal touch. We are lucky to have you in our sewing community. I especially enjoy it when you put in few extra pix to demonstrate what you are doing, whoever does your pix is Spot on!
9/19/08 9:11 PM
MareeAlison said...
Good review and a very nice dress. thank you.
11/25/08 7:33 AM
Karenino said...
Thanks for your great review. I am just about to make this and I'm wondering how you did your FBA for this pattern.
5/19/09 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Farbenmix Imke

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now