Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-1998-121 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 623 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Christine B
photo
Friend of PR
About Christine Bstar
ME USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/08 3:20 PM
Last Updated:5/7/08 12:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Ooh, I hope you can add a picture soon! I have this on my to-do list right now! =)
5/6/08 3:27 PM
Vivienne said...
Wow, that is an oldie but a goodie. I love that colour.
5/6/08 10:19 PM
Speech girl said...
Nice top!
5/7/08 5:33 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I had difficulty with the back neck stretching on this top too. I ended up sewing a continuous piece of 1/2" twill tape from the tip of one shoulder to the next, stabilizing the shoulder seams and back neck in one step. It's held up :-). And I still really like the fit of this top, thanks for reminding me to make another.
5/8/08 3:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
How wonderful to see a piece from BWOF 10 years ago still looking current and fashionable. Your top is most attractive and versatile. If the long sleeves bother you and are a bit wide at the base, you could use your elastic to ruch the sleeve from hem to about 6-8 inches up the sleeve. That would shorten the sleeve and give it some interest. Lovely top, Lily
5/8/08 10:34 PM
Christine B said...
lily - fantastic idea! The top *as is* is a bit bland, so I may have to give the elastic ruching idea a try - thanks for the suggestion!
5/9/08 11:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Kwik Sew 0000
photo
Review by PittyPat on 5/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8813 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-138
photo
Review by Elaray on 1/29/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us