Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-137 (Boy's Shirt) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 541 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 8:52 AM
Last Updated:5/22/08 3:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Cute shirt.
5/8/08 9:49 AM
Sew Confused said...
Great review. I've been wanting to make something for my grandson; I really liked this shirt but assumed it would be to big as he just turned 2 in March (AND I just cut a size 104 tunic for his 5 year old sister!). He's pretty sturdy, though, so now I might give it a try. If it's any consolation, I had "some" trouble figuring out exactly what size to cut for those pieces that only give dimensions on my BWOF projects, too.
5/8/08 10:22 AM
cindyann said...
What a cool shirt for a little guy! {sigh} Mine are now too big to sew for.
5/8/08 10:24 AM
Trenessa said...
Gorgeous, the boy and the shirt!
5/8/08 10:28 AM
anncie1 said...
I may give this a try! Cute shirt and I love the egyptian cotton at JoAnn. I have some I can use.
5/8/08 2:21 PM
AnitaJ said...
What an adorable shirt and model!
5/8/08 3:21 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job! Looks great!
5/8/08 9:52 PM
pterion said...
What a cute happy little guy in his cool camp shirt! Nice job!
5/8/08 11:40 PM
ElsaD said...
What a great shirt. And your boy certainly looks happy with his new shirt.
5/9/08 0:10 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
great review! It made me giggle. Well, now I'm definitely making this for my li'l guy. I was debating it but yours turned out really cute. Must go find some fabric....
5/9/08 9:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute shirt and a darling little one who seems to have taken on the personality of his Mom. Love it.
5/9/08 10:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, this is a really urban chic shirt you've made for the love of your life. It's really quite cool; I'd like to have one for myself, and your workmanship on it is quite excellent. Your little guy is so handsome and has quite a mature face for one so young. Pretty sure he's going to be a Dreamboat, with such a nature to match. -Lily
5/9/08 6:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun but still informative review! This is such a sharp looking shirt for your precious little lad (I adore his priceless smile....) who will be gracing GQ in the future!
5/12/08 9:46 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWWW!!!!!! That is SOOOOO ADORABLE and so is son!!!!!! Both are SOOOOO CUTE!!!!
5/22/08 4:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just fantastic! The shirt is great too! ;)
5/22/08 5:03 PM
Izzie said...
Adorable! And the shirt is cute too!
5/22/08 5:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I liked the first on, and especially like this printed one! So cute-er, I mean handsome and comfortable looking! Great job!
5/22/08 5:30 PM
bugsnchita said...
soohhhhhhhhhhhhhh cute!! Adorable little guy in his handsome shirt! Lucky guy! Take lots of photos and show them to him when he's 18!
5/22/08 5:44 PM
goldesdottar said...
So i'm not writing this because the kid is so...cute. No, not at all; this is about pattern reviewing, right? No, the specifics you give about the pattern 7 fitting are so terrific that you clearly don't need your so charming son to snag us in...that's just the "bling". ;-}
5/22/08 6:33 PM
MarijaSLO said...
Totally cool! I made this same shirt for my 2 year old daughter and it is also great. I plan to make another copy of it in linen for the summer. The boy sure looks happy!
5/23/08 3:59 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
*oh* I love the Budda fabric! I hope she has more...I better go check! LOL
5/23/08 10:13 AM
mewiththree said...
awwww.... What a cutie pie! And the shirt looks great on him!
5/23/08 12:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is the coolest shirt - how in the world did I miss that in my BWOF? I'm totally making one of those for my son. Your guy is too cute too - just want to squeeze him!
3/27/09 11:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
!!!!!!!! Adorable !
2/6/10 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us