SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-137 (Boy's Shirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 8:52 AM
Last Updated:5/22/08 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
!!!!!!!! Adorable !
2/6/10 6:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is the coolest shirt - how in the world did I miss that in my BWOF? I'm totally making one of those for my son. Your guy is too cute too - just want to squeeze him!
3/27/09 11:43 PM
mewiththree said...
awwww.... What a cutie pie! And the shirt looks great on him!
5/23/08 12:59 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
*oh* I love the Budda fabric! I hope she has more...I better go check! LOL
5/23/08 10:13 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Totally cool! I made this same shirt for my 2 year old daughter and it is also great. I plan to make another copy of it in linen for the summer. The boy sure looks happy!
5/23/08 3:59 AM
goldesdottar said...
So i'm not writing this because the kid is so...cute. No, not at all; this is about pattern reviewing, right? No, the specifics you give about the pattern 7 fitting are so terrific that you clearly don't need your so charming son to snag us in...that's just the "bling". ;-}
5/22/08 6:33 PM
bugsnchita said...
soohhhhhhhhhhhhhh cute!! Adorable little guy in his handsome shirt! Lucky guy! Take lots of photos and show them to him when he's 18!
5/22/08 5:44 PM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I liked the first on, and especially like this printed one! So cute-er, I mean handsome and comfortable looking! Great job!
5/22/08 5:30 PM
Izzie said...
Adorable! And the shirt is cute too!
5/22/08 5:05 PM
Kellie R. said...
Just fantastic! The shirt is great too! ;)
5/22/08 5:03 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWWW!!!!!! That is SOOOOO ADORABLE and so is son!!!!!! Both are SOOOOO CUTE!!!!
5/22/08 4:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fun but still informative review! This is such a sharp looking shirt for your precious little lad (I adore his priceless smile....) who will be gracing GQ in the future!
5/12/08 9:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, this is a really urban chic shirt you've made for the love of your life. It's really quite cool; I'd like to have one for myself, and your workmanship on it is quite excellent. Your little guy is so handsome and has quite a mature face for one so young. Pretty sure he's going to be a Dreamboat, with such a nature to match. -Lily
5/9/08 6:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute shirt and a darling little one who seems to have taken on the personality of his Mom. Love it.
5/9/08 10:18 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
great review! It made me giggle. Well, now I'm definitely making this for my li'l guy. I was debating it but yours turned out really cute. Must go find some fabric....
5/9/08 9:21 AM
ElsaD said...
What a great shirt. And your boy certainly looks happy with his new shirt.
5/9/08 0:10 AM
pterion said...
What a cute happy little guy in his cool camp shirt! Nice job!
5/8/08 11:40 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job! Looks great!
5/8/08 9:52 PM
AnitaJ said...
What an adorable shirt and model!
5/8/08 3:21 PM
anncie1 said...
I may give this a try! Cute shirt and I love the egyptian cotton at JoAnn. I have some I can use.
5/8/08 2:21 PM
Trenessa said...
Gorgeous, the boy and the shirt!
5/8/08 10:28 AM
cindyann said...
What a cool shirt for a little guy! {sigh} Mine are now too big to sew for.
5/8/08 10:24 AM
Sew Confused said...
Great review. I've been wanting to make something for my grandson; I really liked this shirt but assumed it would be to big as he just turned 2 in March (AND I just cut a size 104 tunic for his 5 year old sister!). He's pretty sturdy, though, so now I might give it a try. If it's any consolation, I had "some" trouble figuring out exactly what size to cut for those pieces that only give dimensions on my BWOF projects, too.
5/8/08 10:22 AM
mastdenman said...
Cute shirt.
5/8/08 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review