SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Knit Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/16/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:6/17/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neverenoughtime said...
Thanks for the suggestions of moving the gathers towards the side.
8/3/08 6:24 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks really nice on you. Good fabric choice, too.
6/19/08 1:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both of your dresses are fantastic! I like the idea of moving the gathers to the sides.
6/18/08 10:23 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I want this pattern now!!!
6/17/08 8:52 PM
Gelbean said...
This dress looks great on you. The color and fit is perfect.
6/17/08 8:50 PM
SallyNC said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks fantastic on you!
5/30/08 12:02 PM
Celeste said...
You are quite wrong. The upper back looks smashing because it looks like a custom fit! Couldn't look any better!! If you have a serger you can serge off that extra fabric of the darts. Or zig-zag about 1/4" away from the dart stitching, then cut just outside the zig zag. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your idea of moving the front gathers. How ingenious!! This would also benefit me as I wear empire waists well but sometimes those tummy gathers just are so unflattering. Thank you for such a great review!!
5/23/08 9:52 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I think you are way to critical of how it looks on you! Thanks for sharing the pictures of the inside. It really helped me see what you meant. Nice to know I'm not the only one with quirks inside my garments!
5/18/08 8:27 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!!!!! Love the color (purple's my favorite color)!!!!!!
5/17/08 3:24 PM
KrystalL said...
I like this style and color on you. I also like the tip about moving the gathers to the sides. It looks very flattering!
5/17/08 8:41 AM
molander said...
Wow! That turned out terrific! I have that pattern but am scared to begin. You've motivated me!
5/17/08 8:11 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I agree with the others, this dress looks great on you. It's flattering fitwise and colorwise.
5/17/08 8:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh I love your dress! I tried to get this pattern at JoAnn's during one of the recent pattern sales and it was out of stock. What a bummer!
5/17/08 6:52 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Despite your reservations, I think this dress looks great on you! I like the modifications you made.
5/17/08 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
LaFred 100

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review