Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3678 (Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 788 times 58 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/16/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:6/17/08 8:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Despite your reservations, I think this dress looks great on you! I like the modifications you made.
5/17/08 0:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh I love your dress! I tried to get this pattern at JoAnn's during one of the recent pattern sales and it was out of stock. What a bummer!
5/17/08 6:52 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I agree with the others, this dress looks great on you. It's flattering fitwise and colorwise.
5/17/08 8:05 AM
molander said...
Wow! That turned out terrific! I have that pattern but am scared to begin. You've motivated me!
5/17/08 8:11 AM
KrystalL said...
I like this style and color on you. I also like the tip about moving the gathers to the sides. It looks very flattering!
5/17/08 8:41 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!!!!! Love the color (purple's my favorite color)!!!!!!
5/17/08 3:24 PM
JBsewmonster said...
I think you are way to critical of how it looks on you! Thanks for sharing the pictures of the inside. It really helped me see what you meant. Nice to know I'm not the only one with quirks inside my garments!
5/18/08 8:27 AM
Celeste said...
You are quite wrong. The upper back looks smashing because it looks like a custom fit! Couldn't look any better!! If you have a serger you can serge off that extra fabric of the darts. Or zig-zag about 1/4" away from the dart stitching, then cut just outside the zig zag. I LOVE LOVE LOVE your idea of moving the front gathers. How ingenious!! This would also benefit me as I wear empire waists well but sometimes those tummy gathers just are so unflattering. Thank you for such a great review!!
5/23/08 9:52 AM
SallyNC said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks fantastic on you!
5/30/08 12:02 PM
Gelbean said...
This dress looks great on you. The color and fit is perfect.
6/17/08 8:50 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I want this pattern now!!!
6/17/08 8:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both of your dresses are fantastic! I like the idea of moving the gathers to the sides.
6/18/08 10:23 AM
Nancywin said...
This dress looks really nice on you. Good fabric choice, too.
6/19/08 1:01 AM
neverenoughtime said...
Thanks for the suggestions of moving the gathers towards the side.
8/3/08 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us