SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-140 (Girl's Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Confused
photo

 
 
About Sew Confusedstar
Member since: 7/13/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 1:09 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is ADORABLE!!!!! I LOVE your fabric choices!!!!! I really want to make this shirt for Claire now!!!!!!
5/11/08 9:41 AM
Debbie Cook said...
It's very cute! Do you think the ties are supposed to be working ties in the Burda version? You mentioned you thought the neck opening may be too small, so I'm wondering if the ties are supposed to untie and let the neck open more to get it on/off.
5/11/08 10:00 AM
Sew Confused said...
Debbie, is that what the instructions say to you? It's not to late to change them.
5/11/08 11:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling top and much nicer than Burdee's! I also adore your review and I thought there was something wrong with me when I cannot understand something which seems straightforward! Burdee did it again with unclear directions! I hate it when I have to spend more time looking and figuring directions for a basic top than actually sewing it!
5/11/08 2:46 PM
pterion said...
Pretty darn cute all right - that is one adorable little outfit.
5/12/08 0:34 AM
craftygamma said...
I gave up using Burda patterns, because I have a lot of trouble with the directions. Having sewed for over 40 years, you sure feel stupid when you can't comprehend a direction. Dee
5/16/08 7:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
This top is gorgeous! Just classic in its style and print. The ensemble is beautiful.
8/25/08 8:25 AM
Mufffet said...
HOW sweet is this!!! So cute!
8/25/08 8:11 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty darn cute is RIGHT. :o) I love this little outfit.
8/27/08 2:55 AM
LornaJay said...
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw! That looks like one very pleased customer.
8/29/08 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6035

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now