Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-140 (Girl's Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Confused
photo

 
 
About Sew Confusedstar
Member since: 7/13/07
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 1:09 AM
Last Updated:8/29/08 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LornaJay said... (8/29/08 3:38 AM) Reply
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw! That looks like one very pleased customer.
Annette1 said... (8/27/08 2:55 AM) Reply
Pretty darn cute is RIGHT. :o) I love this little outfit.
Mufffet said... (8/25/08 8:11 PM) Reply
HOW sweet is this!!! So cute!
Kellie R. said... (8/25/08 8:25 AM) Reply
This top is gorgeous! Just classic in its style and print. The ensemble is beautiful.
craftygamma said... (5/16/08 7:59 AM) Reply
I gave up using Burda patterns, because I have a lot of trouble with the directions. Having sewed for over 40 years, you sure feel stupid when you can't comprehend a direction. Dee
pterion said... (5/12/08 0:34 AM) Reply
Pretty darn cute all right - that is one adorable little outfit.
Heatherrique said... (5/11/08 2:46 PM) Reply
Such a darling top and much nicer than Burdee's! I also adore your review and I thought there was something wrong with me when I cannot understand something which seems straightforward! Burdee did it again with unclear directions! I hate it when I have to spend more time looking and figuring directions for a basic top than actually sewing it!
Sew Confused said... (5/11/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Debbie, is that what the instructions say to you? It's not to late to change them.
Debbie Cook said... (5/11/08 10:00 AM) Reply
It's very cute! Do you think the ties are supposed to be working ties in the Burda version? You mentioned you thought the neck opening may be too small, so I'm wondering if the ties are supposed to untie and let the neck open more to get it on/off.
Meggie LuLu said... (5/11/08 9:41 AM) Reply
That is ADORABLE!!!!! I LOVE your fabric choices!!!!! I really want to make this shirt for Claire now!!!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details