SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2849 (Vogue Bridal Original (OOP))

Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:simokon
photo

 
 
About simokon
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 10:16 PM
Last Updated:5/12/08 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
Wow... Im awed at the amount of work you put into this! Who was the dress for? What was her reaction?? IT looks beautiful, really dreamy... well done!
5/11/08 10:21 PM
Puppy said...
Very, VERY lovely!
5/11/08 11:08 PM
AmyABQ said...
How Lovely - How Beautiful you should be so proud of yourself that you made such a wonderful dress for such a special day
5/11/08 11:14 PM
CatMukai said...
Wow! Good job and you put so much work into it! It reminds me of Disney's Cinderella where the little birds tie the bow on the back of her dress. Perfect!
5/11/08 11:38 PM
simokon said...
Oops, failed to mention that the dress is for me. Wedding is in August.
5/12/08 2:23 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! Really, really beautiful. So much work, eh? Well worth it though. Please post your wedding pics after the happy day. I'm sure you are going to look fantastic in this beautiful dress.
5/12/08 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
This a major beautiful gown and please - please - give us pictures of the wedding day in August - congratulations on doing such a wonderful job.
5/12/08 8:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, for you - and you're done in plenty of time! Your dress came out FANTASTIC! All your hard work resulted in an awesome wedding gown. Congratulations!
5/12/08 11:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simokon, gorgeous dress. You will be a beautiful bride on your wedding day.
5/12/08 2:53 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/12/08 4:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I would love to see the whole thing but everytime I click on the project photo this is what I get "Google Error Not Found The requested URL /Dumpsterboy/SCionfEsPHI/AAAAAAAABz0/2jMBsMyYs4Y/Picture%20041_square.jpg was not found on this server.
5/12/08 5:08 PM
solosmocker said...
Excellent review! I also am getting the same error message. I would love to see your gown. I love that you used blue for the sash.
5/12/08 5:30 PM
Robbie Jo said...
Having made a couple of wedding dresses in my life (including my own), I am completely and thoroughly impressed with the work you put into this and the outstanding result! YES, we want pix of the wedding!!!
5/12/08 6:53 PM
simokon said...
I broke the link trying to fix the poorly-cropped thumbnail. Should be fixed now. Sorry!
5/12/08 6:53 PM
rozzybabe said...
You did a super job! I've looked at this style for bridal business. Got lots of great advice now! Take off on RTW was super!!
5/12/08 7:02 PM
Dei said...
Stunning and you will be a stunning bride. What patience to struggle through for 8 solid months. But you will shine on your big day. Love the bodice and the fabric color for the bow compliments and makes a statement. Well done.
5/12/08 9:47 PM
simokon said...
I broke the link trying to fix the poorly-cropped thumbnail. Should be fixed now. Sorry!
5/12/08 9:50 PM
ButtonFaith said...
First of all...congratulations on getting your dress done WAY in advance! What wonderful changes you made to the origianl pattern. You PERFECTED the look of the gown, not only with the raised sash in the front but using a contrast color. I admire your perseverance and attention to detail in making the dress to fit YOU. GREAT, GREAT job! Hope your wedding is equally spectacular!
5/12/08 10:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm glad I checked back. Got to see your pictures and I agree with all that is said here. What a wonderful creation and your review was very helpful. Thanks again for giving us the pleasure of seeing this beautiful gown.
5/12/08 11:15 PM
anncie1 said...
WOW! Nice Job, now rest your fingers!
5/13/08 9:44 AM
LindsayT said...
Incredible! I don't know what else to say but...incredible!
5/13/08 4:49 PM
EveS said...
What a beautiful dress! I just love the addition of color (always thought that was very cool) with the bow. You did a fabulous job on your dress and the photo diary of the process was great, too. Please, please post pics after the wedding! :)
5/13/08 10:15 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Oh, so beautiful!!!!!!! And how amazing that you are done this soon before the wedding. Way to go!!!!!!
5/15/08 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now