Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2849 (Vogue Bridal Original (OOP)) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1146 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:simokon
photo
About simokon
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 10:16 PM
Last Updated:5/12/08 4:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
Wow... Im awed at the amount of work you put into this! Who was the dress for? What was her reaction?? IT looks beautiful, really dreamy... well done!
5/11/08 10:21 PM
Puppy said...
Very, VERY lovely!
5/11/08 11:08 PM
AmyABQ said...
How Lovely - How Beautiful you should be so proud of yourself that you made such a wonderful dress for such a special day
5/11/08 11:14 PM
CatMukai said...
Wow! Good job and you put so much work into it! It reminds me of Disney's Cinderella where the little birds tie the bow on the back of her dress. Perfect!
5/11/08 11:38 PM
simokon said...
Oops, failed to mention that the dress is for me. Wedding is in August.
5/12/08 2:23 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful! Really, really beautiful. So much work, eh? Well worth it though. Please post your wedding pics after the happy day. I'm sure you are going to look fantastic in this beautiful dress.
5/12/08 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
This a major beautiful gown and please - please - give us pictures of the wedding day in August - congratulations on doing such a wonderful job.
5/12/08 8:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, for you - and you're done in plenty of time! Your dress came out FANTASTIC! All your hard work resulted in an awesome wedding gown. Congratulations!
5/12/08 11:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Simokon, gorgeous dress. You will be a beautiful bride on your wedding day.
5/12/08 2:53 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
5/12/08 4:52 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I would love to see the whole thing but everytime I click on the project photo this is what I get "Google Error Not Found The requested URL /Dumpsterboy/SCionfEsPHI/AAAAAAAABz0/2jMBsMyYs4Y/Picture%20041_square.jpg was not found on this server.
5/12/08 5:08 PM
solosmocker said...
Excellent review! I also am getting the same error message. I would love to see your gown. I love that you used blue for the sash.
5/12/08 5:30 PM
Robbie Jo said...
Having made a couple of wedding dresses in my life (including my own), I am completely and thoroughly impressed with the work you put into this and the outstanding result! YES, we want pix of the wedding!!!
5/12/08 6:53 PM
simokon said...
I broke the link trying to fix the poorly-cropped thumbnail. Should be fixed now. Sorry!
5/12/08 6:53 PM
rozzybabe said...
You did a super job! I've looked at this style for bridal business. Got lots of great advice now! Take off on RTW was super!!
5/12/08 7:02 PM
Dei said...
Stunning and you will be a stunning bride. What patience to struggle through for 8 solid months. But you will shine on your big day. Love the bodice and the fabric color for the bow compliments and makes a statement. Well done.
5/12/08 9:47 PM
simokon said...
I broke the link trying to fix the poorly-cropped thumbnail. Should be fixed now. Sorry!
5/12/08 9:50 PM
ButtonFaith said...
First of all...congratulations on getting your dress done WAY in advance! What wonderful changes you made to the origianl pattern. You PERFECTED the look of the gown, not only with the raised sash in the front but using a contrast color. I admire your perseverance and attention to detail in making the dress to fit YOU. GREAT, GREAT job! Hope your wedding is equally spectacular!
5/12/08 10:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm glad I checked back. Got to see your pictures and I agree with all that is said here. What a wonderful creation and your review was very helpful. Thanks again for giving us the pleasure of seeing this beautiful gown.
5/12/08 11:15 PM
anncie1 said...
WOW! Nice Job, now rest your fingers!
5/13/08 9:44 AM
LindsayT said...
Incredible! I don't know what else to say but...incredible!
5/13/08 4:49 PM
EveS said...
What a beautiful dress! I just love the addition of color (always thought that was very cool) with the bow. You did a fabulous job on your dress and the photo diary of the process was great, too. Please, please post pics after the wedding! :)
5/13/08 10:15 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Oh, so beautiful!!!!!!! And how amazing that you are done this soon before the wedding. Way to go!!!!!!
5/15/08 1:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us