SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-124 (Hooded Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/08 5:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Larkin said... (5/16/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! Enjoy!
Margie T said... (5/16/08 2:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments everyone. Sorry about the link I couldn't get it to work. # HawkeMorningStar the hem sits on my hips - I am 5 foot 7 inches tall.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (5/15/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. I am making this for Mini Wardrobe, did you find it to be too long by any chance? I measured length against my body and hem seems way lower than on model.
Hilary said... (5/15/08 3:28 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great-I love the fabric colors, they make a nice color combination! Thanks for the review!
EveS said... (5/15/08 1:35 PM) Reply
What a great hoodie. I've been contemplating getting this issue. I guess I gotta have it now. I can't see your embroidery link, but I think I just did a similar treatment on an Ottobre pattern and must say I really liked the results, too. Looks like a coverstitch w/o the cs machine!
cabinbaby said... (5/15/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Cute top! I love cozy hoodies.
MissCelie said... (5/15/08 11:50 AM) Reply
I love to see thier sporty garments made up. This looks great!
Cheryl Reeves said... (5/15/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so nice. I would love to see a close up of the embroidery.
squirrellypoo said... (5/15/08 6:14 AM) Reply
I love your contrast pouch bands! You're really tempting me to move this into my fall sewing queue now I've found a local supplier for sweatshirt material... :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review