SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-124 (Hooded Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/08 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larkin said... (5/16/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! Enjoy!
Margie T said... (5/16/08 2:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments everyone. Sorry about the link I couldn't get it to work. # HawkeMorningStar the hem sits on my hips - I am 5 foot 7 inches tall.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (5/15/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. I am making this for Mini Wardrobe, did you find it to be too long by any chance? I measured length against my body and hem seems way lower than on model.
Hilary said... (5/15/08 3:28 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great-I love the fabric colors, they make a nice color combination! Thanks for the review!
EveS said... (5/15/08 1:35 PM) Reply
What a great hoodie. I've been contemplating getting this issue. I guess I gotta have it now. I can't see your embroidery link, but I think I just did a similar treatment on an Ottobre pattern and must say I really liked the results, too. Looks like a coverstitch w/o the cs machine!
cabinbaby said... (5/15/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Cute top! I love cozy hoodies.
MissCelie said... (5/15/08 11:50 AM) Reply
I love to see thier sporty garments made up. This looks great!
Cheryl Reeves said... (5/15/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so nice. I would love to see a close up of the embroidery.
squirrellypoo said... (5/15/08 6:14 AM) Reply
I love your contrast pouch bands! You're really tempting me to move this into my fall sewing queue now I've found a local supplier for sweatshirt material... :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5927

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details