Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-124 (Hooded Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/08 5:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Larkin said... (5/16/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! Enjoy!
Margie T said... (5/16/08 2:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments everyone. Sorry about the link I couldn't get it to work. # HawkeMorningStar the hem sits on my hips - I am 5 foot 7 inches tall.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (5/15/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Love your jacket, great review. I am making this for Mini Wardrobe, did you find it to be too long by any chance? I measured length against my body and hem seems way lower than on model.
Hilary said... (5/15/08 3:28 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great-I love the fabric colors, they make a nice color combination! Thanks for the review!
EveS said... (5/15/08 1:35 PM) Reply
What a great hoodie. I've been contemplating getting this issue. I guess I gotta have it now. I can't see your embroidery link, but I think I just did a similar treatment on an Ottobre pattern and must say I really liked the results, too. Looks like a coverstitch w/o the cs machine!
cabinbaby said... (5/15/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Cute top! I love cozy hoodies.
MissCelie said... (5/15/08 11:50 AM) Reply
I love to see thier sporty garments made up. This looks great!
Cheryl Reeves said... (5/15/08 10:31 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so nice. I would love to see a close up of the embroidery.
squirrellypoo said... (5/15/08 6:14 AM) Reply
I love your contrast pouch bands! You're really tempting me to move this into my fall sewing queue now I've found a local supplier for sweatshirt material... :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 3624

photo
by: Helen near...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details