SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-124 (Hooded Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/08 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
I love your contrast pouch bands! You're really tempting me to move this into my fall sewing queue now I've found a local supplier for sweatshirt material... :)
5/15/08 6:14 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Your jacket looks so nice. I would love to see a close up of the embroidery.
5/15/08 10:31 AM
MissCelie said...
I love to see thier sporty garments made up. This looks great!
5/15/08 11:50 AM
cabinbaby said...
Cute top! I love cozy hoodies.
5/15/08 12:57 PM
EveS said...
What a great hoodie. I've been contemplating getting this issue. I guess I gotta have it now. I can't see your embroidery link, but I think I just did a similar treatment on an Ottobre pattern and must say I really liked the results, too. Looks like a coverstitch w/o the cs machine!
5/15/08 1:35 PM
Hilary said...
Your jacket looks great-I love the fabric colors, they make a nice color combination! Thanks for the review!
5/15/08 3:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your jacket, great review. I am making this for Mini Wardrobe, did you find it to be too long by any chance? I measured length against my body and hem seems way lower than on model.
5/15/08 4:06 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for the compliments everyone. Sorry about the link I couldn't get it to work. # HawkeMorningStar the hem sits on my hips - I am 5 foot 7 inches tall.
5/16/08 2:32 AM
Larkin said...
Great jacket! Enjoy!
5/16/08 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8509

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-103

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review