SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6815 (Santa Suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:tateelliott
photo

 
 
About tateelliott
NC
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/08 10:16 PM
Last Updated:8/27/09 9:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Ho, Ho, Ho Santa! Great job! If you get a chance, I would love to see a larger photo.
5/14/08 0:06 AM
Gelbean said...
You definitely look like the real deal. Great job on the costume.
5/14/08 0:38 AM
goldesdottar said...
So do you make the magician's jacket with the cool hidden pockets? I too would love to see a larger picture of your suit. With the real boots & beard, you really sound like the Santa Deluxe :-}
5/14/08 0:47 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
The first Santa sighting of the year! Great job on the costume and good planning too. If it were me, I'd be whizzing this up on 24th December!
5/14/08 1:41 AM
squirrellypoo said...
You look great! I made this suit for my Dad (also real beard and belly!) two Christmases ago and left off that pouch. You'll be the hit of every event in that suit!
5/14/08 6:39 AM
LizzieAnn said...
AWESOME!!
5/14/08 8:14 AM
EveS said...
OMG, you have totally made my day with that thumbnail (and your profile pic, too)!!! What a great suit! I, too, would love to see a bigger photo (and pics of your other costumes). Glad to have a direct "in" w/ Santa...you'll be receiving my list shortly (gotta beat the holiday rush, you know). ;)
5/14/08 9:25 AM
tateelliott said...
Thanks for all the comments. I wrote the review before I was ready to link to a photo. Now you can see a larger picture.
5/14/08 12:09 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for the bigger photo. GREAT suit! Sewing fur AND velvet...you are a brave Santa! I just can't imagine the fuzz and lint that suit created. (*shudder*)
5/14/08 12:31 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job! Have you ever sewn for Princess the Bunny? or would she object? It's great that you have the real beard and all!
5/14/08 12:32 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Great job!! Nice looking suit!
5/14/08 1:25 PM
Gold said...
That is an fantastic costume!You did a great job!!
5/14/08 4:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oh My Goodness! It's Santa. Very nice costume.
5/14/08 5:19 PM
newlywedws said...
Not right...it's only May, and now I have visions of sugarplums dancing in my head - actually you look like what a Father Christmas should look like...so jolly and cheeful!
5/14/08 5:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
And all of this time I thought Mrs. Claus made her husband's outfits! You did a great job. You are a most handsome Santa!
5/14/08 6:00 PM
Winifred said...
Fantastic outfit ! Had a good laugh about the pouch!!
5/14/08 7:09 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic job! Dontcha hate working with white fake fur? It gets all over the place!
5/14/08 7:47 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful suit!
5/14/08 11:37 PM
PegL said...
I believe in you Santa! Great job on the suit!
5/15/08 11:46 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - I just love this and you make the perfect Santa IMHO. Great looking Santa Suit.
5/15/08 12:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! That's just fantastic!!!! While the North Pole can be quite chilly, your cotton velvet fabric choice is perfect for the mild NC temps. When can I submit my wish list? I've not been naughty (OK, a little bit, but my brother started it. :p) Great job!
5/15/08 5:12 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Awesome Santa Suit and great review. Especially loved your remarks about the pillow pocket :o This is such a FUN project! Thanks for sharing
5/16/08 0:45 AM
Laurasews said...
The perfect Santa! Very well done.
8/27/09 9:43 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent job. And you say no elves were harmed in the making of this costume?
8/28/09 7:02 AM
layla said...
You are so talented ... Love It !!
8/28/09 1:23 PM
sewbehind said...
Santa, I want a new Bernina, a new iron, and if I'm very good a new puppy.. Oh, you are one fantastic Santa. You did a wonderful job on your suit. Well done. Thanks for the giggle too. Made my day.
8/28/09 6:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Bringing peals of joy and delight! Thanks for sharing! What a great picture of you as jolly St Nick.
9/1/09 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4443

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern