SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2008-13 (Bottega Veneta dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 3:48 PM
Last Updated:5/14/08 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
It's fabulous Sigrid! Thanks for all the detailed pictures. It is very helpful to me, as you know I am a few steps behind you! I hope that it looks as good on me as it does on you! It is a really flattering dress.
5/14/08 4:16 PM
Re Becca said...
I like this. It looks so chic, and so wearable. I bet that this would make a cute top too. I like it with the belt. You are right, I would never wear it without a belt either. It looks very refined.
5/14/08 4:19 PM
MissCelie said...
Umm, I'm going home right NOW To make up a muslin. This is Bee-yoo-tee-ful. Flattering too! What a great review!!
5/14/08 4:45 PM
LindsayT said...
Really lovely dress, Sigrid. You're right, this is perfect for summer. I hope you have nice weather too!
5/14/08 4:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for this very helpful review. Your version of this dress is beautiful. It looks very comfortable. Just right for summer weather.
5/14/08 5:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks lovely on you. Great colour!
5/14/08 6:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks like a throwback to vintage! It's a lovely dress! Looks great on you!
5/14/08 6:55 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a *gorgeous* summer dress! That is indeed the perfect red color for you. And a helpful review, for not just this pattern but many others that one may encounter.
5/14/08 7:00 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderful wealth of detail. This is a time of lots of retro feel, and your dress shows why.
5/14/08 7:19 PM
EveS said...
Fabulous dress, despite your issues with the pattern. SO flattering to your teensy-tiny waist! Love the red, too!
5/14/08 8:27 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a fabulous and flattering dress, Sigrid. Beautiful job.
5/14/08 10:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress - and I love those shoes!
5/14/08 11:50 PM
Speech girl said...
I love red dresses and yours is lovely.
5/15/08 0:10 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It looks fabulous despite the problems you had with the pattern. It's super flattering on you - your waist looks tiny!
5/15/08 1:56 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO perfectly flattering on you, Sigrid. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bodice/sleeves, so much so that if I were you, I'd make a top out of this pattern too. :o)
5/15/08 3:04 AM
Ingiepops said...
Your dress looks fab, and thanks for such a detailed review; this is one of the few items in this issue that I would make so this is really useful to me!
5/15/08 5:23 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I didn't look twice at this in the magazine, but I just love yours! It really was worth all the effort when you've got a dress you can wear for years and years now!
5/15/08 6:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive dress on you! I love the shoes as well.
5/15/08 6:56 AM
blue mooney said...
Love your dress! Thanks for a thoughtful review. I don't have Knip, but you've got me thinking of my own knock-off of this style. Enjoy your summer dress!
5/15/08 7:41 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very chic! Great job!
5/15/08 5:08 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Congratulations on pulling it off.
5/15/08 6:52 PM
Tany said...
Great dress and thank you for this very helpful review!
5/16/08 4:02 AM
Beek said...
So lovely and feminine. You look fabulous in your garden in that perfect red dress!
5/16/08 5:25 PM
Marji said...
Thank you so much for working through some of the issues with this dress, and sharing your solutions. I'm bookmarking this v helpful review for when I make mine.
5/17/08 1:05 PM
Debra H said...
Very helpful information. I do not know much about KnipMode, but this is certainly a winner. You look cool and fabulous.
5/17/08 1:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful dress filled with lots of amazing details! It is wonderful!
5/17/08 2:40 PM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful, flattering dress!!
5/18/08 3:08 PM
Tez said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. The dress looks great on you!
5/19/08 2:02 AM
mimi g. said...
LOVE IT!!!!
5/20/08 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now