Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: no pattern used thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 375 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jtrl4
photo
About jtrl4
NY USA
Member since: 1/12/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/15/08 5:02 PM
Last Updated:5/15/08 5:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this looks very cute and neat! Great job!
5/15/08 5:35 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice Job! These look great. I agree..my plastic covers are ugly. I think I'll make some like yours!
5/15/08 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Cute, cute, cute! Your machines are very happy now I'm sure.
5/15/08 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is a gorgeous set.
5/15/08 9:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - these really look great. Well done.
5/15/08 10:41 PM
candicer said...
I love your covers, butI especially love your pocket holders! I was thinking just yesterday that I need to make just that item! Wish I had more time to devote to it - but i have too many deadlines right now on spring and summer weddings to finish!
5/15/08 11:08 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow those came out great. I need to make my area look more tidy. You have just inspired me to get on the ball
5/16/08 1:08 AM
BMoyer said...
I'm impressed, everything looks so clean and neat.
5/16/08 7:38 AM
carolynw said...
OMG - I took one look at this and thought this could really sharpen up my sewing room - just beautiful and if I had them I too would smile when I go into the room. Great job
5/16/08 8:19 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
These pieces look so professional and stylish! You did a wonderful job on them. As already stated by others, these pieces really dress-up and brighten your sewing room. I've been meaning to make some machine covers, and now I am inspired.
5/16/08 8:34 AM
maiaj said...
Very nice! I love it when everything is neat and organized in the sewing room!
5/16/08 9:37 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that is a great set. I love the thread catcher and pockets too.
5/16/08 12:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking set! I made covers for my machines and wish I would have used a fusible fleece underlining. I love the idea of the pockets on the back. I may have to make new covers now! ALso, your organizer looks terrific. I have a similar thread catcher that fits under my serger, but like the idea of having one next to the sewing machine as well. Is the pin cushion that is attached to it weighted to make it stay up?
5/17/08 10:06 AM
jtrl4 said...
Nancywin, yes, the pincushion is weighted with sand which keeps it in place so it won't fall off the table.
5/17/08 11:51 AM
sew42mom said...
Wait - you are a beginner sewer and you already have two sewing machines, a serger AND a coverstitch machine? Do you get the sewing bug or what!
5/17/08 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by SueT on 7/29/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants
photo
Review by ajhewing on 6/2/13
Read Review

New Look 6305 Pattern
New Look 6305 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us