Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7828 (Dress, top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 771 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR
About KarmenGstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:5/18/08 8:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spice30 said...
Very nice! I love the fabric color combination....
5/18/08 8:46 PM
Michelle L said...
Very pretty! I have made this top also and really liked it as well.
5/18/08 8:52 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow - this looks GREAT on you! Thanks for the reminder about this top - it was in the April 2007 issue of WOF too.
5/18/08 9:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOOOO NICE!!!! What a COOL fabric!!! I LOVE that print!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 9:47 PM
Patti B said...
What a darling top; it looks great on you. Thanks for the reminder on the fusible bias tape. I've never had the nerve to try it so I'll put it on my list of techniques to try.
5/18/08 10:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful and stylish. Thanks so much for the finishing tips. I like the look of the zigzag in the contrasting thread.
5/19/08 8:24 AM
MarilynB said...
This top is lovely on you. I like the empire waist without the babydoll flair. Very flattering.
5/19/08 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Hi there - love your top - fabric is beautiful
5/19/08 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Great top-and what pretty fabric! I like it without the tie, too-good idea! Thanks for the review-I think I have this exact pattern, only in one of Burda WOF magazines (if only I could remember which one, lol!).
5/19/08 10:20 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute, especially in person.
5/19/08 10:53 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful top! I just bought this pattern. I like that you eliminated the ties and stitched the wrap into the side seam. Your fabric is great on you! I never find fabric that nice at my Joanns.
5/21/08 11:13 AM
chango said...
This top looks so really good on you, the color, the style. I can't wait to do mine, thanks for the review!
3/14/09 3:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us