Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said... (5/22/08 8:34 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choice! And I do like a skirt with a bit of volume... it's so nice and swishy and feminine.
gatorgirl4325 said... (5/20/08 10:45 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt - I see no fit issues whatsoever! ; ) Wear it with pride!
ryan's mom said... (5/19/08 4:15 PM) Reply
So bright and cheery! Perfect!!
Sheila457 said... (5/19/08 2:23 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt and like the folds.
michellep74 said... (5/19/08 10:49 AM) Reply
Love how your version of this came out--your fabric is very cute! Don't worry about the volume--a skirt like this is *supposed* to have a bit of volume. It looks adorable on you!
Hilary said... (5/19/08 10:13 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks *great* on you! I LOVE the fabric, and your pretty grosgrain ribbon choice-I might have to get this just for that technique :o) Although I *could* probably figure it out, lol... I hope you will review (or at least add pics to this review) when you sew this again!
carolynw said... (5/19/08 8:38 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt for summer
Debbie Cook said... (5/19/08 7:17 AM) Reply
Love that fabric! The skirt is adorable and I don't think it looks noticeably too big or voluminous.
trinicity said... (5/19/08 4:55 AM) Reply
very pretty, its a great summer skirt you will be comfy and get a lot of use out of it
Kaitlinnegan said... (5/18/08 11:26 PM) Reply
I think your skirt is just perfectly cute. :) I actually don't think you chose the wrong fabric at all, but I see what you mean about the folds of fabric. I am seeing a lot of RTW skirts like this right now, and I like them. Love that ribbon finish on the waistband!
Meggie LuLu said... (5/18/08 11:22 PM) Reply
What a CUTE skirt!!! I LOVE your fabric!!! It's such a fun print!!!!! Great job!!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2053

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review