Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: S-4300 (S-4300 Vogue Special Design On) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1471 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kat Holliday
photo
About Kat Holliday
OK USA
Member since: 1/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 12:03 PM
Last Updated:5/21/08 11:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
Yay! The vintage entries are coming...! This is very pretty. The colors in the fabric are true to the era. Great job!
5/20/08 12:44 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Yummy dress!!
5/20/08 1:17 PM
carolynw said...
Your dress is absolutely over the top gorgeous
5/20/08 2:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks fabulous.
5/20/08 2:35 PM
pelli78500 said...
I love it! It's so Audrey! Would love more detailed pictures, including you wearing it! Great job!
5/20/08 3:43 PM
CShelley said...
Wow! Let me say that again..Wow! Gorgeous!
5/20/08 7:38 PM
Gelbean said...
I agree with the others. This dress is gorgeous.
5/20/08 8:21 PM
Kat Holliday said...
Thank you all so much! Alas, I am still a tad bit to big to wear it yet. But I am working on it!
5/20/08 9:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous dress! I'd love to see more photos but unfortunately your Photobucket link requires a password.
5/20/08 11:31 PM
Athene said...
A great dancing dress.
5/21/08 2:10 AM
pinkli said...
superb - great fabric choice
5/21/08 3:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, beautiful dress. I just love the lines of this and the delightful fabric just right for it.
5/21/08 4:48 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this is fabulous
5/21/08 5:53 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
5/21/08 8:29 AM
Kat Holliday said...
Can anyone tell me how to add more pics?
5/21/08 10:18 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful. I couldn't get in to your photobucket account because it asked for a log in.
5/21/08 10:28 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Gorgeous dress Kat! would love to see more pictures. I couldn't get in to your Photobucket either..........
5/21/08 10:41 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous! What a stunning dress!
5/21/08 11:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress! Lovely fabric.
5/21/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
What PRETTY dresses you've designed, both this one and the other one you reviewed. I love them! I was able to see all your pictures via the link on your other review (and maybe this one, too, just haven't tried it yet). Beautiful!
5/21/08 6:15 PM
EveS said...
Vintage bombshell says it all! Gorgeous dress and fabulous fabric, too!
5/21/08 10:00 PM
VictoriaR said...
Excellent job! Great construction + fabric choice.
5/21/08 10:12 PM
MargotG said...
Wow. Just in time for summer. Looks great.
5/22/08 6:32 AM
Stormyshay said...
Amazing dress and such beautiful fabric!
5/22/08 10:27 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is stunningly beautiful!
5/22/08 12:04 PM
Kat Holliday said...
You guys have me in tears after all your great commments! Thank you do much! Now I would like to thank........LOL
5/23/08 9:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Fabulous fabric choice for this bombshell! Well done!
5/25/08 1:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
5/29/08 8:53 AM
Fine Fabrics said...
Boy, that cotton is fabulous. It reads like a brocade and really works well for this dress.
5/31/08 5:32 PM
solosmocker said...
Very pretty! I though it was brocade at first, too.
5/31/08 7:29 PM
blue mooney said...
beautiful.
6/1/08 8:59 AM
patrica said...
Soooo beautiful. Great job, love that fabric.
6/3/08 7:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kat, this beautiful dress was the authentic 'go to' cocktail attire in the '50's and you've re-created it perfectly. Superb fabric choice. The lines of the skirt and the petal bust is just so elegant. Thank you for sharing this. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 2:52 PM
Primatoidefutile said...
Wow, I love the dress. The pattern type just got its priority raised on my "to look for" list. And the fabric is sooo beautiful !
6/8/08 4:44 AM
JamieLiz said...
I love it! Does the pattern say what year it's from?
8/6/08 10:34 PM
robynfo said...
Very Nice, I would love to see more pictures. I am making this dress for my wedding in an ivory dupioni. I notice you have the top turned down? Is that part of the pattern?
11/4/08 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 8627
photo
Review by PatCSM on 6/29/10
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 72819-1000 TNT Slacks
photo
Review by CTBarb on 3/23/11
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7264 Pattern
Burda 7264 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us