SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:5/28/08 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
WOW! Now THAT is what I call dedication! Those pants fit you perfectly, Becky. I'm not nearly at your level as a seamstress, but I know a perfect fit when I see it on someone else's butt, if you don't mind my saying so. If I were you, I'd never take them off. Enjoy! And thanks for a great review.
5/28/08 7:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, what a sewing adventure! Your pants look GREAT. Thanks for a very helpful review.
5/28/08 7:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing journey to a perfect fit. I'm so impressed by your perseverence. I think I was in your class last year but, unlike you, I put my muslins away and haven't gotten them out again.
5/28/08 7:36 PM
sideseams said...
Wow! Your pants look terrific. Thank you so much for the review and all that you did to accomplish the perfect fit. Very inspiring.
5/28/08 7:39 PM
Judy Wentz said...
These are beautiful. You should be very very proud!!
5/28/08 7:50 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your determination is encouragement to those like me who don't have any patience. I usually take aspects from 2 -3 different patterns to make my one pair of perfect pants. Great review love your details and the pants (Cream/ivory is my color).
5/28/08 8:01 PM
CShelley said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I hope I have the determination AND the results that you have! Bravo to you for sticking with it.
5/28/08 8:06 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous pants Becky!! I'm so impressed with all the work and determination involved to get that perfect fit! Congratulations on a job well done!
5/28/08 8:49 PM
Elona said...
You put in an amazing amount of work, but, by gosh, it really bore fruit! Your pants look absolutely terrific on you. Congratulations on a fine job, and I salute your tenacity.
5/28/08 9:05 PM
bangerlm said...
Congratulations! I can totally feel your pain. I too am on a quest for the perfect fitting pant and have gone through quite a few muslins. Hopefully I too will have a final product that looks as good as yours. Do you have a back view of the final pair?
5/28/08 11:11 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice fitting pants. They look great on youl Bravo for your perseverance.
5/28/08 11:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Congratulations on the result and to the determination to get it right. It's so difficult to get pants right. And you're very lucky to have such a good friend who sews too and is able to help you.
5/29/08 4:27 AM
cecelia said...
So glad you persevered and got a nice pair of pants that fit you. Using these as a guide, you should be able to make these more easily again. Very nice looking on you!
5/29/08 8:22 AM
susinok said...
I also am on a pants fitting quest. The results are worth every minute spent fitting, aren't they? Lovely pants! Congratulations. I love this pattern, too.
5/29/08 8:35 AM
LindsayT said...
These look great and absolutely perfect on you. Well done.
5/29/08 9:27 AM
pterion said...
What a lot of hard work but what a great result! Your tenacity is very inspiring. Enjoy your great-fitting pants - make lots more!
5/29/08 9:47 AM
Kellie R. said...
Perserverance pays off! I admire your determination to finish these pants; the results are fantastic. Great job.
5/29/08 10:34 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
BRAVO!!! I'm so happy for your brilliant success. Thanks for sharing your path to achieving it.
5/29/08 11:14 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What an inspirational journey! The final product is so worth it - you have achieved amazing fit. EXCELLENT job!
5/29/08 11:17 AM
Winifred said...
Wonderful fit at last in a great pair of pants. Your review is very helpful and I have bookmarked it for future reference. Thanks and enjoy wearing them and making more.
5/29/08 4:32 PM
mochalover said...
A lot of work but you got a great looking pair of pants!
5/29/08 8:57 PM
Jane S said...
Pants, the final sewing frontier! Wow, you did it. Perseverance and tenacity got you a wonderfully fitting result. I hope you enjoy many more.
5/30/08 10:40 PM
Terri A said...
What a lot of work you have done here! What a journey through fitting! Good job!
7/17/08 0:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely incredible!!! I'm inspired as I'm muddling through pants fitting right now! Gosh your pants looks AWESOME!!!
8/29/08 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now