Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8413 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1011 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 2:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
WOW! That looks great on you! So simple and oh so chic!
5/20/08 2:41 PM
Elona said...
That's so cute, and you have the perfect figure for it!
5/20/08 3:16 PM
Athene said...
Great look - definitely looks a bit vintage.
5/20/08 3:37 PM
Beek said...
What a great idea to substitute a knit for a woven. I have this pattern and I will consider that approach. It will certainly be more comfortable.
5/20/08 3:50 PM
goldesdottar said...
Well, since i was a child in the '50s, i call it "retro" - ;-} - but it's "vintage" to you, i'm sure! I am beginning to appreciate the '50s look the more great garments like yours i see (one usually goes back to one's own youth, or one's grandparents, most easily - after all, it was one's parents' styles one's own generation was reacting to...).
5/20/08 7:34 PM
Gold said...
That is cute and I love the color.
5/20/08 8:14 PM
tweedcurtain said...
By the pattern envelope pictures, I never would have given this any consideration, but you have shown its potential. It looks terrific on you.
5/20/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
this is very gorgeous on you, nice color and the neckline is very nice too
5/21/08 5:54 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This looks great!!!
5/21/08 10:03 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks fantastic on you. The doubleknit was a perfect fabric choice. I love the neckline version you chose. Very nice.
5/21/08 10:36 AM
EveS said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I love it! Very flattering on you!
5/21/08 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, wow, and WOW! I can't imagine this dress looking any better than it does on you! Beautiful. :o)
5/27/08 5:04 PM
janella said...
looks great. really nice fit.
7/31/08 6:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6696
photo
Review by littlepink... on 1/17/14
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6613
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us