SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 267 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
WOW! That looks great on you! So simple and oh so chic!
5/20/08 2:41 PM
Elona said...
That's so cute, and you have the perfect figure for it!
5/20/08 3:16 PM
Athene said...
Great look - definitely looks a bit vintage.
5/20/08 3:37 PM
Beek said...
What a great idea to substitute a knit for a woven. I have this pattern and I will consider that approach. It will certainly be more comfortable.
5/20/08 3:50 PM
goldesdottar said...
Well, since i was a child in the '50s, i call it "retro" - ;-} - but it's "vintage" to you, i'm sure! I am beginning to appreciate the '50s look the more great garments like yours i see (one usually goes back to one's own youth, or one's grandparents, most easily - after all, it was one's parents' styles one's own generation was reacting to...).
5/20/08 7:34 PM
Gold said...
That is cute and I love the color.
5/20/08 8:14 PM
tweedcurtain said...
By the pattern envelope pictures, I never would have given this any consideration, but you have shown its potential. It looks terrific on you.
5/20/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
this is very gorgeous on you, nice color and the neckline is very nice too
5/21/08 5:54 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This looks great!!!
5/21/08 10:03 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks fantastic on you. The doubleknit was a perfect fabric choice. I love the neckline version you chose. Very nice.
5/21/08 10:36 AM
EveS said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I love it! Very flattering on you!
5/21/08 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, wow, and WOW! I can't imagine this dress looking any better than it does on you! Beautiful. :o)
5/27/08 5:04 PM
janella said...
looks great. really nice fit.
7/31/08 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review