SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
WOW! That looks great on you! So simple and oh so chic!
5/20/08 2:41 PM
Elona said...
That's so cute, and you have the perfect figure for it!
5/20/08 3:16 PM
Athene said...
Great look - definitely looks a bit vintage.
5/20/08 3:37 PM
Beek said...
What a great idea to substitute a knit for a woven. I have this pattern and I will consider that approach. It will certainly be more comfortable.
5/20/08 3:50 PM
goldesdottar said...
Well, since i was a child in the '50s, i call it "retro" - ;-} - but it's "vintage" to you, i'm sure! I am beginning to appreciate the '50s look the more great garments like yours i see (one usually goes back to one's own youth, or one's grandparents, most easily - after all, it was one's parents' styles one's own generation was reacting to...).
5/20/08 7:34 PM
Gold said...
That is cute and I love the color.
5/20/08 8:14 PM
tweedcurtain said...
By the pattern envelope pictures, I never would have given this any consideration, but you have shown its potential. It looks terrific on you.
5/20/08 11:06 PM
trinicity said...
this is very gorgeous on you, nice color and the neckline is very nice too
5/21/08 5:54 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This looks great!!!
5/21/08 10:03 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks fantastic on you. The doubleknit was a perfect fabric choice. I love the neckline version you chose. Very nice.
5/21/08 10:36 AM
EveS said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I love it! Very flattering on you!
5/21/08 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, wow, and WOW! I can't imagine this dress looking any better than it does on you! Beautiful. :o)
5/27/08 5:04 PM
janella said...
looks great. really nice fit.
7/31/08 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review