SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1020 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 280 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janella said...
looks great. really nice fit.
7/31/08 6:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, wow, and WOW! I can't imagine this dress looking any better than it does on you! Beautiful. :o)
5/27/08 5:04 PM
EveS said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I love it! Very flattering on you!
5/21/08 10:34 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks fantastic on you. The doubleknit was a perfect fabric choice. I love the neckline version you chose. Very nice.
5/21/08 10:36 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This looks great!!!
5/21/08 10:03 AM
trinicity said...
this is very gorgeous on you, nice color and the neckline is very nice too
5/21/08 5:54 AM
tweedcurtain said...
By the pattern envelope pictures, I never would have given this any consideration, but you have shown its potential. It looks terrific on you.
5/20/08 11:06 PM
Gold said...
That is cute and I love the color.
5/20/08 8:14 PM
goldesdottar said...
Well, since i was a child in the '50s, i call it "retro" - ;-} - but it's "vintage" to you, i'm sure! I am beginning to appreciate the '50s look the more great garments like yours i see (one usually goes back to one's own youth, or one's grandparents, most easily - after all, it was one's parents' styles one's own generation was reacting to...).
5/20/08 7:34 PM
Beek said...
What a great idea to substitute a knit for a woven. I have this pattern and I will consider that approach. It will certainly be more comfortable.
5/20/08 3:50 PM
Athene said...
Great look - definitely looks a bit vintage.
5/20/08 3:37 PM
Elona said...
That's so cute, and you have the perfect figure for it!
5/20/08 3:16 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! That looks great on you! So simple and oh so chic!
5/20/08 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now