SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8413 (Misses' Dress)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/08 2:34 PM
Last Updated:5/20/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janella said...
looks great. really nice fit.
7/31/08 6:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, wow, and WOW! I can't imagine this dress looking any better than it does on you! Beautiful. :o)
5/27/08 5:04 PM
EveS said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I love it! Very flattering on you!
5/21/08 10:34 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks fantastic on you. The doubleknit was a perfect fabric choice. I love the neckline version you chose. Very nice.
5/21/08 10:36 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This looks great!!!
5/21/08 10:03 AM
trinicity said...
this is very gorgeous on you, nice color and the neckline is very nice too
5/21/08 5:54 AM
tweedcurtain said...
By the pattern envelope pictures, I never would have given this any consideration, but you have shown its potential. It looks terrific on you.
5/20/08 11:06 PM
Gold said...
That is cute and I love the color.
5/20/08 8:14 PM
goldesdottar said...
Well, since i was a child in the '50s, i call it "retro" - ;-} - but it's "vintage" to you, i'm sure! I am beginning to appreciate the '50s look the more great garments like yours i see (one usually goes back to one's own youth, or one's grandparents, most easily - after all, it was one's parents' styles one's own generation was reacting to...).
5/20/08 7:34 PM
Beek said...
What a great idea to substitute a knit for a woven. I have this pattern and I will consider that approach. It will certainly be more comfortable.
5/20/08 3:50 PM
Athene said...
Great look - definitely looks a bit vintage.
5/20/08 3:37 PM
Elona said...
That's so cute, and you have the perfect figure for it!
5/20/08 3:16 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW! That looks great on you! So simple and oh so chic!
5/20/08 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info