SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB028BS (Barcelona Skirt/A-Line Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Tangerine Dreams
photo

 
 
About Tangerine Dreamsstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 11:54 AM
Last Updated:6/6/08 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:36 PM
Fuzzy Love said...
Cracked me up! I'm thinking about this (and I'm a total beginner), so thanks for the recommendation!
2/16/09 4:29 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
LOL! Seriously! You and your invisible Zipper foot!! HA! Love the skirt and your review. You can purchase the invisible zipper foot right there at the zipper section of your local Joann's or favorite fabric store. It comes with three different shanks. You'll decide from the package directions which shank to use. Pretty cool that you did it with out the foot! ~Connie
6/7/08 1:37 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Great skirt for summer! So pretty and feminine - great job.
6/6/08 1:11 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great skirt and I love this picture!
6/6/08 1:08 PM
wvsher said...
Ooo, sounds like my kind of instructions and the amount of time I like for a project to take. :) Your skirt is very pretty in the summery print.
5/23/08 10:53 PM
Hilary said...
What an adorable skirt! Love the photo too-LOL! On your little "stowaway" :D Great review, made me laugh :o)
5/23/08 8:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I can't decide if I like the skirt or this cute picture better. :o) I especially like the whole outfit, with the eyelet top turquoise skirt.
5/23/08 7:05 PM
angie.a said...
Great skirt! And hiding spot! :P
5/23/08 5:52 PM
Stormyshay said...
Thanks for the description! I had been thinking of buying this pattern and after reading your review I think I will. From what I can see in the thumbnail it looks great on you!
5/22/08 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-15

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now