SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Cressie
photo

 
 
About Cressiestar
TN USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:5/23/08 11:48 AM
Last Updated:5/23/08 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/28/09 2:32 PM) Reply
I also made a bag that called for the opening at the top but I did it at the bottom. I prefer the sewing being hidden in the lining rather than on the top of the bag. I'm inspired now to make one. :)
Stitchcakes said... (5/27/08 10:37 AM) Reply
I love the dressed-up version! I like it even more than the casual one.
ColorMeHome said... (5/24/08 0:18 AM) Reply
I love the way you dressed up your bag! I turned out beautiful! I also agree with you that the opening for turning the bag should be on the bottom instead of the top.
Leora said... (5/23/08 5:49 PM) Reply
This is the perfect compliment to the gorgeous dress you made. I love it that you are teaching a class using this pattern. I must order it!
Mufffet said... (5/23/08 1:32 PM) Reply
What a beautiful bag. I hear you on the bottom opening. I am sure that's what I would do. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details