SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 3:35 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said...
Great review, thanks! I didn't know Marcy Tilton created patterns for Vogue, ane even had a website. I have one of her books, and respect her a lot. I might try these. Good job!
6/13/08 9:33 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I just bought this pattern with the idea of using a light weight linen from Michaels, probably with the view with the tucks. However, I discovered the fabric suggestions were limited to knits and silk. Do you think the light weight linen would work? Love your pants. Isn't it fun to make something unique?
5/27/08 10:42 AM
sarahb said...
looks great!
5/27/08 8:41 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you've been busy! I'm glad to see this review, as I've been eyeing this pattern myself for a pair of summer pants. Yours turned out great!
5/26/08 0:32 AM
mastdenman said...
I've seen a couple pair of these made up now. You are tempting me.
5/25/08 6:51 PM
mollyshark said...
These are my all time favorite pants. I like the view with the tucks at the bottom the best. Comfortable, different, and much more flattering than you would think from the pattern photo. I've never ordered fabric from Marcy's site, but will check it out. Thanks.
5/25/08 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now