Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 3:35 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said... (6/13/08 9:33 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks! I didn't know Marcy Tilton created patterns for Vogue, ane even had a website. I have one of her books, and respect her a lot. I might try these. Good job!
Sewing Chick said... (5/27/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern with the idea of using a light weight linen from Michaels, probably with the view with the tucks. However, I discovered the fabric suggestions were limited to knits and silk. Do you think the light weight linen would work? Love your pants. Isn't it fun to make something unique?
sarahb said... (5/27/08 8:41 AM) Reply
looks great!
Annette1 said... (5/26/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Boy, you've been busy! I'm glad to see this review, as I've been eyeing this pattern myself for a pair of summer pants. Yours turned out great!
mastdenman said... (5/25/08 6:51 PM) Reply
I've seen a couple pair of these made up now. You are tempting me.
mollyshark said... (5/25/08 4:49 PM) Reply
These are my all time favorite pants. I like the view with the tucks at the bottom the best. Comfortable, different, and much more flattering than you would think from the pattern photo. I've never ordered fabric from Marcy's site, but will check it out. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details