Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 464 (patterns: 431)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/08 3:35 PM
Last Updated:5/25/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said... (6/13/08 9:33 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks! I didn't know Marcy Tilton created patterns for Vogue, ane even had a website. I have one of her books, and respect her a lot. I might try these. Good job!
Sewing Chick said... (5/27/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern with the idea of using a light weight linen from Michaels, probably with the view with the tucks. However, I discovered the fabric suggestions were limited to knits and silk. Do you think the light weight linen would work? Love your pants. Isn't it fun to make something unique?
sarahb said... (5/27/08 8:41 AM) Reply
looks great!
Annette1 said... (5/26/08 0:32 AM) Reply
Boy, you've been busy! I'm glad to see this review, as I've been eyeing this pattern myself for a pair of summer pants. Yours turned out great!
mastdenman said... (5/25/08 6:51 PM) Reply
I've seen a couple pair of these made up now. You are tempting me.
mollyshark said... (5/25/08 4:49 PM) Reply
These are my all time favorite pants. I like the view with the tucks at the bottom the best. Comfortable, different, and much more flattering than you would think from the pattern photo. I've never ordered fabric from Marcy's site, but will check it out. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 07-2010-1

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns 1001

photo
by: LizzieInBr...

Review