SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Clutch bag and drawstring bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1614 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Oh, Deepika, that is so beautiful
6/29/03 3:32 PM
Georgene said...
Really nice, Deepika. It's enough to give you "bag lust"! Oh dear, it's catching!
6/29/03 3:38 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it, Deepika! You've inspired me to get going on a bag that I have in my pattern stash! -Ann
6/29/03 4:15 PM
Barbara H said...
Deepika - just adorable! When I was in LA this week, I met a handbag designer at Michael Levine's . . . which I did a review on last week. She told me she designs for celebrities . . . as of the trend is to not have to dress up to go out yet they want a smashing handbag that adds some fun to their casual oufits. While she sews on an industrial machine and uses fine leathers, she shared her most current project with me . . . a beautiful buttery light green leather. She picked an adorable cotton miniprint with tiny watermelons on it for the lining. While she wouldn't reveal who it was for, we'll have to keep our eyes out to see if we can spot a star with a purse like that! : )
6/29/03 6:26 PM
els said...
what a nice bag you made I will put this book on my wishlist.You will enjoy the website of the handbag and purse museum,it is a dutch museum which covers fivehundred years development of the handbag http://www.tassenmuseum.nl/ you can read the website in English, German, French and ofcourse in Dutch
6/29/03 9:46 PM
Deepika said...
Els very interesting website. Thanks! Now I want those beaded bags :-)
6/30/03 10:05 AM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review, Deepika. And what a cute purse. Now I may have to get this book. From the chapter headings I thought it was mostly totebags, evening bags, etc.
7/1/03 2:42 AM
Deepika said...
Pam it is mostly tote bags but there is a separate section on Clutch bags which is my favorite. Then at the end there is a design gallery in which they just take one pattern of each in the book and show you numerous designs! I am planning to make this clutch bag assembly line ;-) great for gifts.
7/2/03 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now