Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 419 (Ruffle Top and Swirl Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:WoodfordGormley
photo

 
 
About WoodfordGormley
NM USA
Member since: 3/10/08
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by WoodfordGormley using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lazyjgirl said... (9/27/11 9:57 AM) Reply
WOW! I'm making this outfit now for a wedding, using a very similar color of knit from CJ's fabric line (Perfect Purple Rayon/Poly/Lycra). I love the ruffle detail you did, and will attempt it on my top. After reading some other PR's on this pattern, I'm ready to sew. I'll be happy if my top turns out even close to how beautiful yours did.
nancy2001 said... (5/28/08 11:05 AM) Reply
What an elegant little top. Everything about it is perfect.
CSM--Carla said... (5/27/08 9:39 PM) Reply
You look darling in this top and skirt!! Your pattern comments about the skimpiness and unfinished edge of the ruffle are very helpful. I would have turned and top stitched also--it is cut on the bias, right?. Your ruffle seems just the right size. Nice photos, DH!! Thanks for this great review!! I'm glad you found PR! I love it here too!! Welcome! Carla
Larkin said... (5/27/08 6:14 PM) Reply
I love your top and the whole outfit! I also love the way you found PR.com and have come to find such a special cyper-place. You're gonna love it!
wvsher said... (5/27/08 10:56 AM) Reply
Very cute top! Looks great on you, both with jeans and the coordinating skirt. Thanks for the review!
Heatherrique said... (5/26/08 4:01 PM) Reply
Great looking versatile top!
Kath in ON said... (5/26/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Really cute top. I love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5965

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details