SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I continue to be intrigued by this pattern and am happy to hear that it looks great on. This is a very nice skirt and seems quite "real" to me!
5/26/08 1:49 PM
linda 75142 said...
Timely review for me. Just bought this pattern. It will still be a while before I make this one, but glad to know in real life, it doesn't look "stuffed."
5/27/08 8:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I REALLY like this skirt, and I'm pretty picky about my skirts -- ha! It's just enough different to be unique, but not weird. I better invest in the pattern while they're still on sale!
5/27/08 6:42 PM
Larkin said...
Really cute - this is such an unusual pattern, it's extra nice to see it made up. Looks great! I'll look forward to the next edition!
5/27/08 7:37 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:01 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions! Glad my tip about the zippers was helpful.
5/30/08 5:02 PM
Noile said...
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
5/30/08 5:04 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. I really like this pattern.
6/8/08 8:25 PM
jso4fun said...
The photos are really helpful - thank you! I had trouble loading the back view, though. I'll try again in a day or so.
2/1/09 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used Mini-Wardrobe

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review