SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marcy Tilton Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:kerrydd
photo

 
 
About kerryddstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/14/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jso4fun said... (2/1/09 11:00 PM) Reply
The photos are really helpful - thank you! I had trouble loading the back view, though. I'll try again in a day or so.
Athene said... (6/8/08 8:25 PM) Reply
Very nice results. I really like this pattern.
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:04 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:02 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions! Glad my tip about the zippers was helpful.
Noile said... (5/30/08 5:01 PM) Reply
kerrydd, even though it's a muslin, I love the look of this skirt. Maybe you actually *do* need several versions!
Larkin said... (5/27/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Really cute - this is such an unusual pattern, it's extra nice to see it made up. Looks great! I'll look forward to the next edition!
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 6:42 PM) Reply
I REALLY like this skirt, and I'm pretty picky about my skirts -- ha! It's just enough different to be unique, but not weird. I better invest in the pattern while they're still on sale!
linda 75142 said... (5/27/08 8:58 AM) Reply
Timely review for me. Just bought this pattern. It will still be a while before I make this one, but glad to know in real life, it doesn't look "stuffed."
maryfrana said... (5/26/08 1:49 PM) Reply
I continue to be intrigued by this pattern and am happy to hear that it looks great on. This is a very nice skirt and seems quite "real" to me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details