SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 1:02 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
Your photo link is broken :(
8/8/09 7:23 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great!
5/30/08 2:54 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this looks great!
5/30/08 0:08 AM
tlmck3 said...
I'm so glad you made this up and reviewed it. I just discovered this pattern on Sunday....too late in Hancock's Vogue Patterns for $3.88 sale to actually score a copy. Your dress is fabulous. I think if you just let yourself, you really will fall head over heels for it.
5/29/08 11:40 PM
Nancywin said...
I agree with everyone else. You've made another winner! I love the fabric and the black underneath really looks good.
5/29/08 11:00 PM
Kay Y said...
I think you will be in love with it - once the compliments start rolling in. It really does look fabulous on you.
5/29/08 9:28 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely adorable on you. I'm not sure what's not to be in love with. Thank you so much for reviewing this--I loved the pattern when it first came out, but it looked kind of "picky" to make. I may give it a try based on your review. Adorable dress.
5/29/08 7:23 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
you're not IN LOVE??? How could you not be!? You rock that color combo, the black tank makes it all pop, the fabric is faaabulous, that waistline - daang! I'm in love if you're not!
5/29/08 6:54 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another beautiful dress! The black tank really makes the outfit. You look fabulous!!!
5/29/08 5:11 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Ok, this makes it official: everything you make is adorable. :)
5/29/08 2:42 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I LOVE the whole design of the garment!!!! What COOL fabric!!!! Great job!!! I like the added tank; I also add a tank to things that I think are a little low for my taste!!!!
5/29/08 1:36 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress!Love the fabric!
5/29/08 1:16 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Darling dress and awesome fabric (what a steal!) I hope you wear this a lot, because it looks great on you!
5/29/08 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6503

photo
by: BanachTars...

Review