SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1162 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 1:02 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (8/8/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Your photo link is broken :(
nglalala said... (5/30/08 2:54 PM) Reply
it looks great!
crisford said... (5/30/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks great!
tlmck3 said... (5/29/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you made this up and reviewed it. I just discovered this pattern on Sunday....too late in Hancock's Vogue Patterns for $3.88 sale to actually score a copy. Your dress is fabulous. I think if you just let yourself, you really will fall head over heels for it.
Nancywin said... (5/29/08 11:00 PM) Reply
I agree with everyone else. You've made another winner! I love the fabric and the black underneath really looks good.
Kay Y said... (5/29/08 9:28 PM) Reply
I think you will be in love with it - once the compliments start rolling in. It really does look fabulous on you.
AuntieShel said... (5/29/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely adorable on you. I'm not sure what's not to be in love with. Thank you so much for reviewing this--I loved the pattern when it first came out, but it looked kind of "picky" to make. I may give it a try based on your review. Adorable dress.
CrescentaLuna said... (5/29/08 6:54 PM) Reply
you're not IN LOVE??? How could you not be!? You rock that color combo, the black tank makes it all pop, the fabric is faaabulous, that waistline - daang! I'm in love if you're not!
Flying Seamstress said... (5/29/08 5:11 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress! The black tank really makes the outfit. You look fabulous!!!
lcavagnolo said... (5/29/08 2:42 PM) Reply
Ok, this makes it official: everything you make is adorable. :)
Meggie LuLu said... (5/29/08 1:36 PM) Reply
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I LOVE the whole design of the garment!!!! What COOL fabric!!!! Great job!!! I like the added tank; I also add a tank to things that I think are a little low for my taste!!!!
Gold said... (5/29/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!Love the fabric!
JMarie1962 said... (5/29/08 1:11 PM) Reply
Darling dress and awesome fabric (what a steal!) I hope you wear this a lot, because it looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details