SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1164 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 224 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 314 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 1:02 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said... (8/8/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Your photo link is broken :(
nglalala said... (5/30/08 2:54 PM) Reply
it looks great!
crisford said... (5/30/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks great!
tlmck3 said... (5/29/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you made this up and reviewed it. I just discovered this pattern on Sunday....too late in Hancock's Vogue Patterns for $3.88 sale to actually score a copy. Your dress is fabulous. I think if you just let yourself, you really will fall head over heels for it.
Nancywin said... (5/29/08 11:00 PM) Reply
I agree with everyone else. You've made another winner! I love the fabric and the black underneath really looks good.
Kay Y said... (5/29/08 9:28 PM) Reply
I think you will be in love with it - once the compliments start rolling in. It really does look fabulous on you.
AuntieShel said... (5/29/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely adorable on you. I'm not sure what's not to be in love with. Thank you so much for reviewing this--I loved the pattern when it first came out, but it looked kind of "picky" to make. I may give it a try based on your review. Adorable dress.
CrescentaLuna said... (5/29/08 6:54 PM) Reply
you're not IN LOVE??? How could you not be!? You rock that color combo, the black tank makes it all pop, the fabric is faaabulous, that waistline - daang! I'm in love if you're not!
Flying Seamstress said... (5/29/08 5:11 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress! The black tank really makes the outfit. You look fabulous!!!
lcavagnolo said... (5/29/08 2:42 PM) Reply
Ok, this makes it official: everything you make is adorable. :)
Meggie LuLu said... (5/29/08 1:36 PM) Reply
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I LOVE the whole design of the garment!!!! What COOL fabric!!!! Great job!!! I like the added tank; I also add a tank to things that I think are a little low for my taste!!!!
Gold said... (5/29/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!Love the fabric!
JMarie1962 said... (5/29/08 1:11 PM) Reply
Darling dress and awesome fabric (what a steal!) I hope you wear this a lot, because it looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details