SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES’ DRESS)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 242)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 410 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 1:02 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by mimi g. using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
candyo said... (8/8/09 7:23 PM) Reply
Your photo link is broken :(
nglalala said... (5/30/08 2:54 PM) Reply
it looks great!
crisford said... (5/30/08 0:08 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks great!
tlmck3 said... (5/29/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you made this up and reviewed it. I just discovered this pattern on Sunday....too late in Hancock's Vogue Patterns for $3.88 sale to actually score a copy. Your dress is fabulous. I think if you just let yourself, you really will fall head over heels for it.
Nancywin said... (5/29/08 11:00 PM) Reply
I agree with everyone else. You've made another winner! I love the fabric and the black underneath really looks good.
Kay Y said... (5/29/08 9:28 PM) Reply
I think you will be in love with it - once the compliments start rolling in. It really does look fabulous on you.
AuntieShel said... (5/29/08 7:23 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely adorable on you. I'm not sure what's not to be in love with. Thank you so much for reviewing this--I loved the pattern when it first came out, but it looked kind of "picky" to make. I may give it a try based on your review. Adorable dress.
CrescentaLuna said... (5/29/08 6:54 PM) Reply
you're not IN LOVE??? How could you not be!? You rock that color combo, the black tank makes it all pop, the fabric is faaabulous, that waistline - daang! I'm in love if you're not!
Flying Seamstress said... (5/29/08 5:11 PM) Reply
Another beautiful dress! The black tank really makes the outfit. You look fabulous!!!
lcavagnolo said... (5/29/08 2:42 PM) Reply
Ok, this makes it official: everything you make is adorable. :)
Meggie LuLu said... (5/29/08 1:36 PM) Reply
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I LOVE the whole design of the garment!!!! What COOL fabric!!!! Great job!!! I like the added tank; I also add a tank to things that I think are a little low for my taste!!!!
Gold said... (5/29/08 1:16 PM) Reply
Very cute dress!Love the fabric!
JMarie1962 said... (5/29/08 1:11 PM) Reply
Darling dress and awesome fabric (what a steal!) I hope you wear this a lot, because it looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6785

photo
by: Jill A. Jo...

Review
Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Fit For Art Wide Neckline Variations Package for Tee & tunic

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details