Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: OOP6338 (Simplicity) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 297 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jhansby
photo
Friend of PR
About jhansbystar
CA USA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
You did a beautiful sewing job, and I love the lines of this pattern and really love the fabric! Gook luck on your tweakings.
5/30/08 10:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I love the look of this pattern, with the keyhole, the empire bust, and the princess seams -- it's all good! I will be keeping an eye out for it.
5/30/08 10:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty dress! I love the fabric. Your tip about tracing the stitching lines onto the facing is really helpful for those tricky spots. I'm always trying to guess and then I'm unhappy in the result.
5/30/08 10:57 PM
MagpieJen said...
Oh I just love Hawaiian prints! This looks like a charming dress, well done!
5/31/08 1:08 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on the dress, it really turned out cute. Thanks for the Lily link too, I agree yours would fit right in!
5/31/08 8:36 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a beautiful dress and you have done a great job. The fabric is lovely and perfect for the pattern. Good luck on the tweeking and fitting if you decide to take it apart. I have done that more than I'd like to admit. I enjoyed viewing the Lily Pulitzer site too.
5/31/08 9:42 AM
maryfrana said...
This dress is just lovely! The fabric choice makes me jealous. The sewing is perfect and I bet you are the only one who thinks it needs tweaking. Beautiful job.
5/31/08 10:47 AM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely--a great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/31/08 11:40 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and cute fabric! You did a great job!
5/31/08 11:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, containing your journey and a wonderful suggestion to mark stitching lines on a tricky construction bit. Your dress is just beautiful, the fabric is so appropriate, and I hope you find the motivation to make it fit you perfectly - because I know this dress will look glorious on you. Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5616 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Erica B. on 5/19/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-4 Sporty Top
photo
Review by treefrog on 12/28/11
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us