SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP6338 (Simplicity)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:jhansby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jhansbystar
CA USA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, containing your journey and a wonderful suggestion to mark stitching lines on a tricky construction bit. Your dress is just beautiful, the fabric is so appropriate, and I hope you find the motivation to make it fit you perfectly - because I know this dress will look glorious on you. Very lovely, Lily
6/5/08 3:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress and cute fabric! You did a great job!
5/31/08 11:13 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely--a great combination of fabric and pattern.
5/31/08 11:40 AM
maryfrana said...
This dress is just lovely! The fabric choice makes me jealous. The sewing is perfect and I bet you are the only one who thinks it needs tweaking. Beautiful job.
5/31/08 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
This is a beautiful dress and you have done a great job. The fabric is lovely and perfect for the pattern. Good luck on the tweeking and fitting if you decide to take it apart. I have done that more than I'd like to admit. I enjoyed viewing the Lily Pulitzer site too.
5/31/08 9:42 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice work on the dress, it really turned out cute. Thanks for the Lily link too, I agree yours would fit right in!
5/31/08 8:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
Oh I just love Hawaiian prints! This looks like a charming dress, well done!
5/31/08 1:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty dress! I love the fabric. Your tip about tracing the stitching lines onto the facing is really helpful for those tricky spots. I'm always trying to guess and then I'm unhappy in the result.
5/30/08 10:57 PM
wvsher said...
Great job, and I love the look of this pattern, with the keyhole, the empire bust, and the princess seams -- it's all good! I will be keeping an eye out for it.
5/30/08 10:48 PM
LorrieAnn said...
You did a beautiful sewing job, and I love the lines of this pattern and really love the fabric! Gook luck on your tweakings.
5/30/08 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5875

photo
by: dulcinha

Review