SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1686 (Romantic raglan blouse)

Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H

About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 9:31 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (10/28/08 0:14 AM) Reply
A very lovely blouse.
moushka said... (9/17/08 9:07 PM) Reply
Debra, great review of a beautiful blouse. You always add so much information to your reviews, they're like mini sewing lessons. Thank you!
yorkshire lass said... (6/2/08 7:06 AM) Reply
Ooh, gorgeous blouse. I know what you mean about Marfy patterns, but the results are sooo worth it. Love your choice of fabric too. Absolute perfection.
lmg said... (6/1/08 5:33 PM) Reply
Great looking blouse. Marfy is always an adventure but this turned out beautifully. I've learned the hard way not to put rayon on the bias.
2BSewing said... (6/1/08 4:28 PM) Reply
Elegant blouse! Beautiful fabric. You're doesn't look like anyone else's. Lovely!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (6/1/08 12:58 PM) Reply
Very pretty Debra, review is great. Love your fabric, your wardrobe colour palette is beautiful!
Nancy K said... (6/1/08 10:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse and great review.
halleyscomet said... (6/1/08 10:47 AM) Reply
Lovely style blouse that will look great on you! The colors are beautiful too!
minggiddylooloo said... (6/1/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I'm itching for the day when I can attempt a Marfy pattern... this is a nice blouse. The colours are vibrant and bursts a summer flair.
merteuil said... (6/1/08 9:59 AM) Reply
lovely blouse!
Bernadette W said... (6/1/08 8:55 AM) Reply
Terrific review, fabulous blouse! Perhaps the bias cut on the sleeves was meant to alleviate a "range of motion issue"--A recent issue of Threads (March 2008, #135) has an article about bias cut sleeves that I happened to read last night....
jcortell said... (6/1/08 8:12 AM) Reply
Look is great! I learned so much!
Helen near Sydney said... (6/1/08 6:20 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you chose, it really complements the pattern. Thanks for another great review.
hongkongshopper said... (6/1/08 0:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 7234

by: grays08

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

by: grays08