SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1686 (Romantic raglan blouse)

Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 10:58 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/1/08 0:54 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love the fabric you chose, it really complements the pattern. Thanks for another great review.
6/1/08 6:20 AM
jcortell said...
Look is great! I learned so much!
6/1/08 8:12 AM
Bernadette W said...
Terrific review, fabulous blouse! Perhaps the bias cut on the sleeves was meant to alleviate a "range of motion issue"--A recent issue of Threads (March 2008, #135) has an article about bias cut sleeves that I happened to read last night....
6/1/08 8:55 AM
merteuil said...
lovely blouse!
6/1/08 9:59 AM
minggiddylooloo said...
I'm itching for the day when I can attempt a Marfy pattern... this is a nice blouse. The colours are vibrant and bursts a summer flair.
6/1/08 10:14 AM
halleyscomet said...
Lovely style blouse that will look great on you! The colors are beautiful too!
6/1/08 10:47 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful blouse and great review.
6/1/08 10:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty Debra, review is great. Love your fabric, your wardrobe colour palette is beautiful!
6/1/08 12:58 PM
2BSewing said...
Elegant blouse! Beautiful fabric. You're correct...it doesn't look like anyone else's. Lovely!
6/1/08 4:28 PM
lmg said...
Great looking blouse. Marfy is always an adventure but this turned out beautifully. I've learned the hard way not to put rayon on the bias.
6/1/08 5:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous blouse. I know what you mean about Marfy patterns, but the results are sooo worth it. Love your choice of fabric too. Absolute perfection.
6/2/08 7:06 AM
moushka said...
Debra, great review of a beautiful blouse. You always add so much information to your reviews, they're like mini sewing lessons. Thank you!
9/17/08 9:07 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely blouse.
10/28/08 0:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
HotPatterns 1008

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now