SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Easy Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:pmorris1274
photo

 
 
About pmorris1274star
UT USA
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:6/1/08 0:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said... (2/3/10 4:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm always looking for good tops for a bigger bust. I might send you a note asking how you fixed the gape problem.
sewsmiles said... (11/21/08 1:31 PM) Reply
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
sewsmiles said... (11/21/08 1:27 PM) Reply
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
Rita123 said... (8/17/08 4:30 PM) Reply
This top is adorable. Absolutely great fabric choice! I just bought the pattern and am anxious to make view A. Thank you for the review. You did a nice job on the top AND on the review! :-)
Lucy in Virginia said... (6/2/08 6:12 PM) Reply
This is very pretty. Nice job!
wvsher said... (6/2/08 11:39 AM) Reply
Very cute top! Thanks for the review & warning about the instructions. I wonder if companies are trying to get new patterns out so fast they're skimping on editing. This is the second review I have seen today where the pattern had missing steps.
Winifred said... (6/1/08 5:01 PM) Reply
Isn't it so annoying when we find we're wasting precious sewing time sorting out other peoples' mistakes etc ? Pretty top!
michellep74 said... (6/1/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Very cute top--feminine without being too fussy. The lace on the sleeves adds a nice touch.
LorrieAnn said... (6/1/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Glad your top turned out so cute - I just tried this one, and got hung up on step 21. Turning under the fabric on the curved necklines left me with too much bunching and a casing that was horrible looking. What is the trick?
Mary Stiefer said... (6/1/08 11:44 AM) Reply
What a cute top - so glad you pushed through that little debacle and got the sleeve situation straightened out because - girl - it was well worth it. Lovely.
notimetowork said... (6/1/08 6:05 AM) Reply
This looks great on you! Lucky you were able to work out the pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details