Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6809 (Misses Easy Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 523 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:pmorris1274
photo
About pmorris1274star
UT USA
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:6/1/08 0:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
notimetowork said...
This looks great on you! Lucky you were able to work out the pattern!
6/1/08 6:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top - so glad you pushed through that little debacle and got the sleeve situation straightened out because - girl - it was well worth it. Lovely.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Glad your top turned out so cute - I just tried this one, and got hung up on step 21. Turning under the fabric on the curved necklines left me with too much bunching and a casing that was horrible looking. What is the trick?
6/1/08 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--feminine without being too fussy. The lace on the sleeves adds a nice touch.
6/1/08 12:43 PM
Winifred said...
Isn't it so annoying when we find we're wasting precious sewing time sorting out other peoples' mistakes etc ? Pretty top!
6/1/08 5:01 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review & warning about the instructions. I wonder if companies are trying to get new patterns out so fast they're skimping on editing. This is the second review I have seen today where the pattern had missing steps.
6/2/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is very pretty. Nice job!
6/2/08 6:12 PM
Rita123 said...
This top is adorable. Absolutely great fabric choice! I just bought the pattern and am anxious to make view A. Thank you for the review. You did a nice job on the top AND on the review! :-)
8/17/08 4:30 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:27 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:31 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always looking for good tops for a bigger bust. I might send you a note asking how you fixed the gape problem.
2/3/10 4:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us