SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6809 (Misses Easy Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:pmorris1274
photo

 
 
About pmorris1274star
UT USA
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/08 0:44 AM
Last Updated:6/1/08 0:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
notimetowork said...
This looks great on you! Lucky you were able to work out the pattern!
6/1/08 6:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top - so glad you pushed through that little debacle and got the sleeve situation straightened out because - girl - it was well worth it. Lovely.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
LorrieAnn said...
Glad your top turned out so cute - I just tried this one, and got hung up on step 21. Turning under the fabric on the curved necklines left me with too much bunching and a casing that was horrible looking. What is the trick?
6/1/08 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--feminine without being too fussy. The lace on the sleeves adds a nice touch.
6/1/08 12:43 PM
Winifred said...
Isn't it so annoying when we find we're wasting precious sewing time sorting out other peoples' mistakes etc ? Pretty top!
6/1/08 5:01 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review & warning about the instructions. I wonder if companies are trying to get new patterns out so fast they're skimping on editing. This is the second review I have seen today where the pattern had missing steps.
6/2/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is very pretty. Nice job!
6/2/08 6:12 PM
Rita123 said...
This top is adorable. Absolutely great fabric choice! I just bought the pattern and am anxious to make view A. Thank you for the review. You did a nice job on the top AND on the review! :-)
8/17/08 4:30 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:27 PM
sewsmiles said...
It's a really cute little top and looks great on you. I like the fabric you chose and think it's a great paired with blue jeans as I see you did too! Keep sewing girl and keep on reviewing! Thanks>
11/21/08 1:31 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for the review. I'm always looking for good tops for a bigger bust. I might send you a note asking how you fixed the gape problem.
2/3/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review