SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
6/4/08 7:36 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
6/4/08 7:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
6/4/08 8:33 PM
Tiner W said...
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
6/4/08 9:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
6/5/08 2:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
6/5/08 12:21 PM
wvsher said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
6/5/08 1:25 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
9/24/09 9:38 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
12/18/09 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review