Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6582 (60's Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 785 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
6/4/08 7:36 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
6/4/08 7:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
6/4/08 8:33 PM
Tiner W said...
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
6/4/08 9:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
6/5/08 2:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
6/5/08 12:21 PM
wvsher said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
6/5/08 1:25 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
9/24/09 9:38 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
12/18/09 9:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us