SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
domesticatedmennonite said... (12/18/09 9:59 AM) Reply
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
Marie-Claude said... (9/24/09 9:38 AM) Reply
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
wvsher said... (6/5/08 1:25 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/5/08 12:21 PM) Reply
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
MagpieJen said... (6/5/08 2:01 AM) Reply
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
Tiner W said... (6/4/08 9:32 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/4/08 8:33 PM) Reply
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
Dee2 said... (6/4/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
SewingSusan said... (6/4/08 7:36 PM) Reply
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details