SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
12/18/09 9:59 AM
Marie-Claude said...
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
9/24/09 9:38 AM
wvsher said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
6/5/08 1:25 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
6/5/08 12:21 PM
MagpieJen said...
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
6/5/08 2:01 AM
Tiner W said...
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
6/4/08 9:32 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
6/4/08 8:33 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
6/4/08 7:44 PM
SewingSusan said...
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
6/4/08 7:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6638

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now