SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
6/4/08 7:36 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
6/4/08 7:44 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
6/4/08 8:33 PM
Tiner W said...
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
6/4/08 9:32 PM
MagpieJen said...
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
6/5/08 2:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
6/5/08 12:21 PM
wvsher said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
6/5/08 1:25 PM
Marie-Claude said...
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
9/24/09 9:38 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
12/18/09 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 118496-1000

photo
by: Leslee

Review
Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: gsp1066

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now