SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/08 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said... (12/18/09 9:59 AM) Reply
looks chic, shame about arms being uncomfortable
Marie-Claude said... (9/24/09 9:38 AM) Reply
It's such a pretty dress! I'm sorry to hear you didn't like it, maybe I would have rated it as 'Ok but did not work for me' instead of 'Mediocre'?
wvsher said... (6/5/08 1:25 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you're not happy with the dress -- I think it's just lovely.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/5/08 12:21 PM) Reply
I think your dress is gorgeous. I love the pattern placement - it is very appealing. The pink color is beautiful on you!
MagpieJen said... (6/5/08 2:01 AM) Reply
Don't let the asymmetry of the pattern bother you - it reminds me of the fantastic prints of Alfred Shaheen. He designed gorgeous exotic/Hawaiian clothing in the '50-70s, so it's completely appropriate to your retro dress :-)
Tiner W said... (6/4/08 9:32 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty, graceful dress--too bad it isn't quite what you wanted.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/4/08 8:33 PM) Reply
Such great fabric! It's too bad about the problems you had (I know how frustrating that can be) but it does look great on you!
Dee2 said... (6/4/08 7:44 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I think the fabric is a perfect choice for this pattern and the fabric placement adds interest.
SewingSusan said... (6/4/08 7:36 PM) Reply
Despite your problems and adjustments, your dress really is quite pretty. I love the fabric and it works well with it. Too bad about the tight armholes too, I hate that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details